Bangladesh announce squad for West Indies series

Bangladesh will face West Indies in two Tests, five One-Day Internationals and two T20 Internationals AFP

Dhaka: Nov 8, 2012

The Bangladesh Cricket Board (BCB) Thursday announced its 14-man squad for the two-Test series against the West Indies, scheduled to start Tuesday at the Sher-e-Bangla National Stadium.

Bangladesh selectors have included uncapped off spinner Shohag Gazi in their squad. Medium-pacer Abul Hasan, who impressed the selectors through his outstanding performance in the national league, is also set to get an opportunity to make his Test debut, reports Xinhua.

A 15-member West Indies squad led by Darren Sammy arrived in Dhaka Monday morning for a series involving two Tests, five One-Day Internationals (ODI) and one T20.

The series comes about a month after the West Indies clinched the World Twenty20 title beating Sri Lanka by 36 runs in Colombo.


Mushfiqur Rahim (captain), Mahmudullah Riyad (vice-captain), Tamim Iqbal, Shakib Al Hasan, Junaed Siddique, Shahriar Nafees, Naeem Islam, Nazimuddin, Nasir Hossain, Elias Sunny, Shahadat Hossain, Rubel Hossain, Abul Hasan, Shohag Gazi.