Bangladesh elect to bat against Zimbabwe in 2nd T20

Nasir Hossain will be lynchpin of Bangladesh batting line-up in the middle-order © AFP (File Photo)

Bulawayo: May 12, 2013

Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and elected to bat against Zimbabwe in the second and the final Twenty20 International at the Queens Sports Club in Bulawayo, on Sunday.

Riding high on confidence after their win in the three-match One-Day International series and clinching the first of the two T20 games by six runs, Zimbabwe will look to maintain their domination over the Asian side.

Zimbabwe have made a couple of changes. Shingi Masakadza and Natsai Mushangwe come in for Tendia Chatara and Tinotenda Mutombodzi, who split his finger on Saturday.

Bangladesh have dropped Ziaur Rahman and Sajidul Islam. They have been replaced by Mominul Haque and Robiul Islam.


Zimbabwe: Brendan Taylor (c&wk), Natsai Mushangwe, Hamilton Masakadza, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Toni Panyangara, Vusi Sibanda, Sikandar Raza, Shingi Masakadza, Prosper Utseya, Brian Vitori, Max Waller, Sean Williams.

Bangladesh: Mushfiqur Rahim(w/c), Abdur Razzak, Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Shafiul Islam, Mominul Haque, Shamsur Rahman, Shakib Al Hasan, Sohag Gazi, Tamim Iqbal, Robiul Islam.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the Zimbabwe vs Bangladesh second T20 here