Bangladesh will be keen on completing a 3-0 whitewash against New Zealand © AFP

Nov 3, 2013

Bangladesh skipper Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and elected to field against New Zealand in the final One-Day International at Fatullah.

Bangladesh have already clinched the three-match series with consecutive wins in the first two ODIs. The Kiwis batting was found wanting in the second ODI when they were chasing. The final match will be an opportunity to salvage some pride for the visitors. The ODI series will be followed by a Twenty20 match.

Bangladesh on the other hand will look to continue their domination and complete a whitewash.


Bangladesh: Ziaur Rahman, Shamsur Rahman, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (c&wk), Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain.

New Zealand: Adam Milne, Anton Devcich, Grant Elliott, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Luke Ronchi (wk), Tom Latham, Colin Munro, Nathan McCullum, Mitchell McClenaghan, Kyle Mills (c).

Catch live score and ball-by-ball commentary of the third ODI between Bangladesh and New Zealand here