Bangladesh captain Mashrafe Mortaza won the toss and elected to bowl in the third and final one-day international against the West Indies in the northeastern city of Sylhet on Friday.

The three-match series is currently locked 1-1 after Bangladesh won the opening match by five wickets on Sunday and West Indies bagged a four-wicket victory in the second match two days later.

Bangladesh brought in Mohammad Mithun and Mohammad Saifuddin in place of Imrul Kayes and Rubel Hossain in the two changes from the side that lost on Wednesday.

The West Indies replaced paceman Oshane Thomas with all-rounder Fabian Allen.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Liton Das, Soumya Sarkar, Mohammad Mithun, Shakib Al Hasan, Mushfiqur Rahim, Mahmudullah Riyad, Mashrafe Mortaza (capt), Mohammad Saifuddin, Mehidy Hasan, Mustafizur Rahman.

West Indies: Chandrapaul Hemraj, Shai Hope, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Shimron Hetmyer, Roston Chase, Rovman Powell (capt), Devendra Bishoo, Keemo Paul, Kemar Roach, Fabian Allen.

Umpires: Masudur Rahman (BAN), Ruchira Palliyaguruge (SRI)

Third Umpire: Aleem Dar (PAK)

Match Referee: Jeff Crowe (NZL)