Bangladesh opt to field against West Indies in fourth ODI

Bangladesh are ahead by 2-1 in the five-match ODI series AFP

Mirpur: Dec 7, 2012

Bangladesh captain Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and elected to field against West Indies in their fourth One-Day International match at Dhaka on Friday.

A 111-run partnership led by century by Marlon Samuels guided West Indies to a four-wicket win over Bangladesh in the third One-Day International (ODI) against Bangladesh at Mirpur on Wednesday.

Samules hit 17 boundaries and two sixes as the visitors reached the target with three overs to spare.

Earlier, West Indies had restricted Bangladesh to 227 in 49.1. Spinner Sunil Narine starred with the ball picking up 4 wickets for only 35 runs in his nine overs.


West Indies: Chris Gayle, Kieran Powell, Marlon Samuels, Darren Bravo, Dwayne Smith, Kieron Pollard, Devon Thomas (wk), Darren Sammy(c), Veerasammy Permaul, Sunil Narine, Kemar Roach.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Anamul Haque, Naeem Islam, Mushfiqur Rahim (c&wk), Nasir Hossain, Mominul Haque, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Sohag Gazi, Abdur Razzak, Elias Sunny

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the fourth ODI here