Mohammad Mithun and Mohammad Saifuddin recalled in Bangladesh’s T20I squad
Mohammad Saifuddin played his last T20I in February. ©Getty Images

The Bangladesh selectors have named Mohammad Mithun and Mohammad Saifuddin in the 14-member squad for the Twenty20 internationals versus West Indies this month, while dropping Mosaddek Hossain and Abu Jayed.

These are the only changes from the previous T20I squad named against Zimbabwe.

Mithun, 27, played the last his 13 T20Is in February. Saifuddin, 22, also last appeared in that home series versus Sri Lanka.

The T20Is against West Indies start December 17 in Sylhet. The second and third games are at Murpur on December 20 and 22.

Bangladesh T20I squad: Shakib Al Hasan (capt), Tamim Iqbal, Soumya Sarkar, Liton Das, Mushfiqur Rahim (wk), Mahmudullah, Rubel Hossain, Mustafizur Rahman, Mehidy Hasan Miraz, Nazmul Islam, Mohammad Mithun, Mohammad Saifuddin, Abu Hider, Ariful Haque