Bangladesh win toss, elect to bat against New Zealand in 2nd ODI at Dhaka

Bangladesh won the first ODI against New Zealand © AFP

Oct 31, 2013

Bangladesh skipper Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and elected to bat against New Zealand in the second One-Day International (ODI) match at Dhaka.

New Zealand star batsman Kane Williamson has been ruled out with fractured thumb.

Bangladesh have made one change as Shamsur Rahman makes his ODI debut replacing Anamul Haque.

New Zealand pacer Mitchell McClenaghan has been droppped. Williamson and the pacer will be replaced by Tom Latham and  Kyle Mills.

New Zealand need to win the second ODI in order to level the series, with one match left. Bangladesh is leading 1-0 at present.

Bangladesh: Tamim Iqbal, Shamsur Rahman, Mominul Haque, Mushfiqur Rahim (c&wk), Naeem Islam, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Sohag Gazi, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Rubel Hossain.

New Zealand: Hamish Rutherford, Anton Devcich, Grant Elliott, Ross Taylor, Corey Anderson, Brendon McCullum (c&wk), Tom Latham, Jimmy Neesham, Nathan McCullum, Tim Southee, Kyle Mills.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the second ODI match at Dhaka between Bangladesh and New Zealand