Bangladesh edge past West Indies to take 29-runs lead

Bangladesh lost the first Test by 77 runs at Dhaka AFP

Khulna: Nov 21, 2012

Bangladesh skipper Mushfiqur Rahim won the toss and elected to bat against West Indies in the second Test on Wednesday at Khulna.

Bangladesh made two changes. Pacer Abul Hasan makes a Test debut for the hosts. Bangladesh lost the first Test by 77 runs in the first Test in Dhaka.

Abul replaces Shahadat Hossain while Nazimuddin comes is in for Zunaed Siddique. Fidel Edwards replaced Ravi Rampaul for West Indies.


Bangladesh: Mushfiqur Rahim (c & wk), Tamim Iqbal, Nazimuddin, Shahriar Nafees, Naeem Islam, Shakib Al Hasan, Nasir Hossain, Mahmudullah, Sohag Gazi, Abul Hasan, Rubel Hossain.

West Indies: Darren Sammy (c), Chris Gayle, Kieran Powell, Darren Bravo, Marlon Samuels, Shivnarine Chanderpaul, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Veerasammy Permaul, Fidel Edwards, Sunil Narine, Tino Best.

Catch the live score & ball-by-ball commentary of the second Test between West Indies and Bangladesh here