The BCCI will host its annual awards for 2013-14 on November 21, 2014
The BCCI will host its annual awards for 2013-14 on November 21, 2014

Nov 18, 2014

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) on Tuesday announced the annual awards. Former India skipper and national selector Dilip Vengsarkar won the Lifetime Achievement Award while Bhuvneshwar Kumar was chosen as the best Indian international cricketer. Kedar Jadhav and Rishi Dhawan will be recognised with Madhavrao Scindia award for being the highest run-scorer and wicket-taker respectively during the 2013-14 Ranji Trophy season.

Jammu & Kashmir player Parvez Rasool was declared as best all-rounder in Ranji Trophy and Karnataka’s R Vinay Kumar won the best all-rounder in domestic matches award.

The BCCI will host the annual awards on November 21, 2014.

Below is the full list of the BCCI annual awards for 2013-14 season.

Player Award Instituted in name of
Dilip Vengsarkar Lifetime Achievement Award Col. CK Nayudu
Bhuvneshwar Kumar Best India International cricketer Polly Umrigar
Parvez Rasool Best all-rounder in Ranji Trophy Lala Amarnath
R Vinay Kumar Best all-rounder in dmestic limited overs Lala Amarnath
Kedar Jadhav Best batsman in Ranji Trophy Madhavrao Scindia
Rishi Dhawan Highest wicket-taker in Ranji Trophy Madhavrao Scindia
Smriti Mandhana Best woman cricketer MA Chidambaram
Rahul Tripathi Best U-25 cricketer MA Chidambaram
B Anirudh Best U-19 cricketer MA Chidambaram
Shubham Gill Best U-16 cricketer MA Chidambaram
Anil Chaudhary Best domestic umpire