India pace bowling spearhead Jasprit Bumrahheadlined the BCCI Annual Awards function on Sunday, grabbing the prestigious Polly Umrigar award apart from annexing the Dilip Sardesai honour for his exploits in international cricket in the 2018-19 season. Polly Umrigar award is presented to the best male International cricketer and it carries a citation, trophy and cheque for Rs. 15 lakh.

Dilip Sardesai award is conferred on both the highest wicket-taker and highest run-getter in Test cricket. Bumrah took 34 wickets in six matches including three five-wicket hauls.

India’s red-ball specialist Chetshwar Pujara was picked for the honour for scoring 677 runs in 8 matches at an average of 52.07 with three centuries and two half-centuries.

Bumrah, the world’s number ODI bowler made his Test debut during India’s tour of South Africa in January 2018 and hasn’t looked back since. He picked up a five-wicket haul in South Africa, England, Australia and the West Indies, becoming the first and only Asian bowler to achieve the feat.

He played a stellar role in the historic 2-1 Test series win in Australia, India’s first Down Under and which helped them retain the Border Gavaskar Trophy.

While Bumrah netted the biggest prize in the men’s category, Poonam Yadav claimed the top prize in women’s section and was awarded the best international cricketer. The award will be another feather in the leg-spinner’s cap who recently received the Arjuna Award.

Former India captains Krishnamachari Srikkanth and Anjum Chopra were presented the Col CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award and the BCCI Lifetime Achievement Award for women respectively.

A member of the 1983 World Cup-winning team, Srikkanth took on the fearsome West Indies fast bowlers and scored an attacking 38, the top individual score in the low-scoring final at the Lord’s. He also captained India and post-retirement served as the chief selector and it was during his tenure that the 2011 World Cup squad was picked.

Anjum is one of the finest batswomen and the first Indian to play 100 ODIs. In a career spanning 17 years, Anjum represented India in four 50-over World Cups and two T20 World Cup (played in one).

Mayank Agarwal, who emerged as an impact batsman starting with his debut series in Australia in 2018-19, received the best international debut in men’s category while talented 15-year-old Shafali Verma grabbed the same in the women’s category.

Mumbai all-rounder Shivam Dube, who impressed in the recently concluded T20 series against Sri Lanka, was presented the Lala Amarnath Award for the best all-rounder in the Ranji Trophy while Delhi’s Nitish Rana received the same for doing well in the limited-overs competition.

India’s middle-order batswoman Deepti Sharma received the Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy for best woman cricketer in the senior domestic circuit while Shafali was picked for honour in the junior category.

Virender Sharma was adjudged the best umpire in domestic cricket while Vidarbha Cricket Association were presented the best performance award in domestic cricket for winning the Ranji Trophy.

BCCI president Sourav Ganguly said, “The BCCI Awards is our way of recognising the finest on-field performances right from the age group to senior level and also honour our legends.”

Full list of BCCI annual awards 2019:

Jasprit Bumrah Polly Umrigar Award

Poonam Yadav Best International Cricketer

Krishnamachari Srikkanth Col CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award

Anjum Chopra BCCI Lifetime Achievement Award

Mayank Agarwal Best International Debut (Men)

Shafali Varma Best International Debut (Women)

Dilip Doshi: BCCI Special Award

Cheteshwar Pujara: Dilip Sardesai Award (Highest runs in Test cricket 2018-19)

Jasprit Bumrah: Dilip Sardesai Award (Highest wicket in Test cricket 2018-19)

Smriti Mandhana: Highest runs in ODIs (Women) 2018-19

Jhulan Goswami: Highest wickets in ODIs (Women) 2018-19

Virendra Sharma: Best umpire in domestic circuit

Vidarbha Cricket Association: Best performance in BCCI domestic circuit of 2018-19 season

Shivam Dube: Lala Amarnath Award (Best all-rounder in Ranji Trophy 2018-19)

Nitish Rana: Lala Amarnath Award (Best all-rounder in domestic limited-overs competitions 2018-19)

Milind Kumar: Madhavrao Scindia Award (Highest runs in Ranji Trophy 2018-19)

Ashutosh Aman: Madhavrao Scindia Award (Highest wickets in Ranji Trophy 2018-19)

Manan Hingrajia: MA Chidambaram Trophy (Highest runs in U’23 Col CK Nayudu Trophy 2018-19)

Sidak Singh: MA Chidambaram Trophy (Highest wickets in U’23 Col CK Nayudu Trophy 2018-19)

Vathsal Govind: MA Chidambaram Trophy (Highest runs in U’19 Cooch Behar Trophy 2018-19)

Apurva Anand: MA Chidambaram Trophy (Highest wickets in U’19 Cooch Behar Trophy 2018-19)

Aryan Hooda: Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy (Highest runs in U’16 Vijay Merchant Trophy 2018-19)

Abhishek Yadav: Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy (Highest wickets in U’16 Vijay Merchant Trophy 2018-19)

Deepti Sharma: Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy (Best Woman Cricketer senior domestic circuit 2018-19)

Shafali Verma: Jagmohan Dalmiya Trophy (Best Woman Cricketer junior domestic circuit 2018-19)