BEN 432 | Live Cricket Score, Bengal vs Madhya Pradesh, Ranji Trophy 2015-16, Quarter-final, Day 5 at Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai: Madhya Pradesh win by 355 runs

Madhya Pradesh win by 355 runs against Bengal in Ranji Trophy Quarter-Finals 2015-16

Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Day 5 of the 2015-16 Ranji Trophy quarter-final between Bengal and Madhya Pradesh, live from Brabourne Stadium, Mumbai. Bengal were one of the two teams to go through the league stage undefeated, Mumbai being the other. Day 5 will again see Madhya Pradesh take remaining seven Bengal wickets after gaining a lead of 788 runs with centuries by Rajat Patidar and Harpreet Singh Bhatia on Day 3 and Day 4.Bengal bowlers had had painstaking day yesterday getting hammered all around the park. Bengal did not make a good start losing top 3 batsmen for not many runs. Going into stumps on Day 4 Bengal were survived by Manoy Tiwary and Wriddhiman Saha on 32* and * runs respectively with their team placed at 113 for 3. FULL COVERAGE: Ranji Trophy 2015-16 here

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Bengal 432 in 91.4 overs | Madhya Pradesh 560/9 dec in 160.3 overs | Batting: Mukesh Kumar 0 (1): And that ends the innings for Bengal. They tried their best to reach and were half way through but Pankaj Kumar Shaw’s century and Manoj Tiwary century did not really help them to reach the humongous target posed by Madhya Pradesh. Madhya Pradesh posed brilliant bowling spells with with Ishwar Pandey picking four wickets and Chandrakant Sakure picking three wickets. While Bengal did try try their best with Manoj Tiwary scoring 124 and Pankaj Kumar Shaw scoring 118. Madhya Pradesh win by 355 runs

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Bengal 341/7 in 80 overs | Madhya Pradesh 560/9 dec in 160.3 overs | Batting: Pankaj Kumar Shaw 78 (104), Ashok Dinda 12 (13): That ends the innings for Manoj Tiwary and comes in Ashok Dinda as one more wicket falls down of Pragyan Ojah. Pankaj Kumar Shaw is playing extremely well and is past 50 runs.

OUT! Manoj Tiwary caught by Harpreet Singh Bhatia and bowled by Ishawar Pandey 124 (160)

OUT! Pragyan Ojah caught by Ishwar Pandey and bowled by Jalaj Saxena 27 (36)

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Bengal 239/5 in 57 overs | Madhya Pradesh 560/9 dec in 160.3 overs | Batting: Manoj Tiwary 116 (135), Pankaj Kumar Shaw 23 (40): Manoj Tiwary successfully completed his century. Bengal trying their best to reach the target and Bengal require 549 runs to win and Pankaj is equally playing his best to reach the humongous total.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Bengal 175/5 in 44 overs | Madhya Pradesh 560/9 dec in 160.3 overs | Batting: Manoj Tiwary 51(68), Pankaj Kumar Shaw 0(8): Manoj Tiwary is looking good for another century, currently on 80 on 87, hitting 10 fours and 3 sixes. Chandrakant Sakure managed to pick up Wriddhiman Saha giving a simple catch to Jalaj Saxena making 23 off 26 runs. Next to go was Shreevats Goswami for a duck, picked up by Ankit Sharma to a catch to Ankit Dane.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE Bengal 147/3 in 37.5 overs | Madhya Pradesh 560/9 dec in 160.3 overs | Batting: Manoj Tiwary 51(68), Wriddhiman Saha 19(19) : Manoj Tiwary have gone on and reach his half-century while Wriddhiman Saha has looked good in his short stay at the crease making run a ball 19 runs. Madhya Pradesh will to get early wickets and try to achieve an out-right victory, even though they have a better chance at going into the semi-final stage. Bengal still need 641 runs to win

Their two best batsmen, skipper Tiwary and stumper Wriddhiman Saha are at the crease and have an uphill task of saving the match ahead of them. Bengal still need an improbable 675 runs to win on the final day, while MP just need seven wickets to cruise into the semis. Bengal’s run-machine this season, Chatterjee has been dismissed by debutant Chandrakant Sakure.  Ishwar Pandey struck the first blow; he has removed A R Eswaran for 16. The third and final man to be dismissed was opener SS Mandal, who was dismissed by MP off-spinner Jalaj Saxena. MP  continued to bat in the dull match, where the lead has stretched to 788 runs with Bengal’s second innings nowhere in sight. Declaration came after the centurion Harpreet Singh Bhatia was dismissed for 139 runs.

trending this week