Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of  the first Semi-Final match of ongoing Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) 2016. This is the 13th game of  CCL 2016; one more semi-final game will be played later today between Bhojpuri Dabanggs and Telugu Warriors. The first semi-final clash is between Bengal Tigers and Karnataka Bulldozers at Uppal Stadium in Hyderabad. Tigers ended their league matches sitting second in Group A after Bhojpuri Dabanggs. Karnataka, on the other hand ended at first position in Group B. Both the teams won two of their league matches each but owing to a better net run rate, Buldozers ended as table-toppers. The match between the Tigers and Bulldozers is expected to be a close and thrilling encounter. This is the sixth season of the league. Bengal Tigers are yet to win a season of this league.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: KB 170/3 in 18 Overs | Target 169 |Karnataka Bulldozers win the match convincingly with two overs remaining and seven wickets to go. They proceed to the finals and will look forward to winning their third title. They  will meet the victor of the game between Bhojpuri Dabanggs and Telugu Warriors.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: KB 135/2 in 15 Overs | Target 169 |BATTING: Rajeev 39(24), Sharma 52(40):  Both the batters have struck a chord and are batting well in tandem. Sharma has cracked a fighting fifty while Rajeev is only 11 runs short of his half century. Bulldozers need 34 more runs from here on from 30 balls with eight wickets in hand. Looks like a cakewalk for them.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: KB 110/2 in 13 Overs | Target 169 |BATTING: Rajeev 19(18), Sharma 48(34):  Sharma and Rajeev are cruising along pretty well. The last wicket to fall was of Pradeep. Sharma is just two short off his half century. Karnataka Bulldozers now need 59 runs from 42 balls with eight wickets remaining. They are favourites to win the match but can’t afford to get lose at this moment.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: KB 57/1 in 6.4 Overs | Target 169 |BATTING: Pradeep 21(17), Sharma 24(19):  Karnataka Bulldozers are off to a decent start. They are one-down after the end of 6.4 overs and they have already scored 57 runs. They are not chasing a big score and hence no need to hurry. Bengal Tigers would need a couple of more wickets to put added pressure on the opposition.


LIVE CRICKET SCORE: BT 168 in 20 Overs. BATTING: Mohan 1(2):  Bengal Tigers get bowled out on the final ball of their innings. It is not a big score and they will have to bowl very well if they wish to win the game and enter the semis. Good bowling by Karnataka. Responsibility now on their batters to see them through this match.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: BT 127/4 in 15 Overs. BATTING: Yusuf 37 (25), Sandy 13 (15) — GONE!!!! Another wicket goesdown as it’s the skipper this time, and Jishu is dismissed for a modest score as well as makes his way in.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: BT 79/3 in 10 Overs. BATTING: Jishu 11 (12), Yusuf 16 (15) — GONE!!!! A couple of more wickets in the form of Indrashish And Suman gave an initial setback to the tigers, but the new batsmen in the form of Jishu and Yusuf have held the innings well.

LIVE CRICKET SCORE: BT 42/1 in 5 Overs. BATTING: Indrashish 14 (15), Suman 6 (4) — GONE!!!! The opening wicket falls in the form of Roy, who is dismissed for 20 that came off 12 deliveries and it included an explosive batting, as Suman makes his way in, and the Tigers seem to be in good control of the game.

TOSS: Bengal Tigers (Bat)

Chennai Rhinos won the first two seasons of the league. They defeated Bulldozers twice in the finals of the first two seasons which took place in 2011 and 12. Bulldozers came back strongly and won the next two seasons beating Warriors and Kerala Strikers in the finals of the third and fourth seasons respectively. Warriors are the defending champions, winning the 2015 season defeating Rhinos in the final clash. The semi-final encounter between Tigers and Bulldozers in CCL 2016 will pit some big celebrities of their respective film industries against each other. It will be an all absorbing, gripping and entertaining match.


Bengal Tigers: Jisshu Sengupta(c), Dev, Rahul, Amitabh, Joy, Suman, Uday, Vinaayak, Srv, Indrasish, Yousuf, Debraj, Raja, Mohan, Sandy, Saugata.

Karnataka Bulldozers: Sudeep (c), Darshan, Rajeev, Tharun Chandra, Tarun Sudhir, Dhruv, Vishwas, Pradeep, Rahul, Chetan, Dharma, Sunil Rao, Jayram Karthik, Abhimanyu, Mahesh, Rajesh, Mayur Patel.