AB de Villiers

AB de Villiers © AFP (File Photo)

Oct 30, 2013

South Africa skipper AB de Villiers won the toss and elected to bat in the first One-Day International (ODI) against Pakistan in Sharjah.

After sharing the spoils in the Test series, both teams will be eager to get the better of each other in coloured clothing.


Pakistan:  Ahmed Shehzad, Nasir Jamshed, Mohammad Hafeez, Misbah-ul-Haq (c), Umar Amin, Umar Akmal (wk), Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Wahab Riaz, Saeed Ajmal, Mohammad Irfan

South Africa: Colin Ingram, Graeme Smith, JP Duminy, AB de Villiers (c & wk), Faf du Plessis, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Wayne Parnell, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir, Lonwabo Tsotsobe

Catch ball-by-ball commentary of the first One-Day International between Pakistan and South Africa here

Pakistan vs South Africa — Live on Ten Cricket