The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) will be played from January 25 to February 22 © Getty Images
The Celebrity Cricket League (CCL) will be played from January 25 to February 22 © Getty Images


By CricketCountry Staff


Jan 24, 2014


The T20 Celebrity Cricket League 2014 (CCL 4) is expected to be even more exciting this year, which was launched by none other than Sachin Tendulkar. The maestro said he is supporting Mumbai, where his roots are.


CCL 4’s first match is between Mumbai Heroes vs Chennai Rhinos on January 25 at the 2014 DY Patil Stadium at Navi Mumbai. The final match of fourth edition of the CCL will be played on February 23 at Hyderabad.


The CCL 4 Matches are scheduled to be played only on weekends. The eight teams for CCL 4 are divided in two pools.


Pool A: Karnataka Bulldozers, Kerala Strikers, Bhojpuri Dabanggs and Mumbai Heroes.


Pool B: Telugu Warriors, Veera Marathi, Chennai Rhinos and Bengal Tigers.


At the conclusion of the league matches, the two semi-finals will held in Hyderabad on February 22, 2014.


Date Match Venue
January 25, 2014 Mumbai Heroes vs Chennai Rhinos Mumbai
Veer Marathi vs Bhijpuri Dabanggs
January 26, 2014 Kerala Strikers vs Telugu Warriors Bengaluru
Karnataka Bulldozers vs Bengal Tigers
February 1, 2014 Mumbai Heroes vs Telugu Warriors Dubai
Kerala Strikers vs Veer Marathi
February 2, 2014 Bhojpuri Dabanggs vs Bengal Tigers Chennai
Chennai Rhinos vs Karnataka Bulldozers
February 8, 2014 Bengal Tigers vs Mumbai Heroes Cuttack
Telugu Warriors vs Bhojpuri Dabanggs
February 9, 2014 Karnataka Bulldozers vs Veer Marathi Kochi
Kerala Strikers vs Chennai Rhinos
February 15, 2014 Veer Marathi vs Mumbai Heroes Hyderabad
Telugu Warriors vs Karnataka Bulldozers
February 16, 2014 Bengal Tigers vs Kerala Strikers Ranchi
Bhojpuri Dabanggs  vs Chennai Rhinos
February 22, 2014 Semi Final 1 : Rank 1 v/s Rank 4 Hyderabad
Semi Final 2 : Rank 2 v/s Rank 3
February 23, 2014 Final Hyderabad