Chris Gayle will be one of the most important players in this match © IANS
Chris Gayle will be one of the most important players in this match © IANS

Chennai Super Kings (CSK) face off against Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) in Qualifier 2 of Indian Premier League (IPL) 2015 at Ranchi on Friday. CSK  were beaten by Mumbai Indians (MI) by 25 runs in Qualifier 1, and will still feel the effects of that drubbing. On the other hand, RCB thrashed Rajasthan Royals (RR) by 71 runs to win the Eliminator comprehensively, so their confidence will be sky high. Live Scorecard: Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

In both Qualifier 1 and the Eliminator, the side batting first has won. Whoever wins the toss in the second qualifier could well follow suit and choose to bat first. CSK have lost a bit of their sheen with the departure of Brendon McCullum. The thought of him going ballistic would have given most bowlers sleepless nights. However, his replacement Michael Hussey has looked in decent nick as well. Live Updates: Chennai Super Kings vs Royal Challengers Bangalore

The match is too close to call. CSK have far more experience in these situations, but that did not stop Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) from edging past them in the second Qualifier of IPL 2014. RCB could take inspiration from that and look to reach the final once again. RCB have never won IPL; this could be their chance to rectify that. Indian Premier League (IPL) 2015: Complete coverage


Chennai Super Kings: MS Dhoni (c&wk), Michael Hussey, Brendon McCullum, Dwayne Smith, Faf du Plessis, Suresh Raina, Dwayne Bravo, IrfanPathan, RavindraJadeja, MithunManhas, PawanNegi, RavichandranAshwin, Samuel Badree, Mohit Sharma, IshwarPandey, Matt Henry, Rahul Sharma, Andrew Tye, AshishNehra, Pratyush Singh, AnkushBains, Ronit More, Baba Aparajith, EklavyaDwivedi,  Kyle Abbott.

Royal Challengers Bangalore: Virat Kohli (c), Chris Gayle, AB de Villiers, Darren Sammy, Mitchell Starc, Dinesh Karthik, Subramanium Badrinath, Sean Abbott, Adam Milne, Nic Maddinson, Ashok Dinda, Manvinder Bisla, Varun Aaron, Vijay Zol, Sarfaraz Khan, Jalaj Saxena, Shishir Bhavane, Iqbal Abdullah, David Wiese, Rilee Rossouw, Abu Nechim, Harshal Patel, Yuzvendra Chahal, Sandeep Warrier, Yogesh Takawale, Jalaj Saxena.