Rajasthan Royals are unbeaten at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium in 2013 © IANS (File Photo)

Oct 1, 2013

Rajasthan Royals lock horns with Otago Volts in Group B match at Sawain Mansingh Stadium on Tuesday. The two teams are so far unbeaten in the competition.

Rajasthan have already qualified in the semi-final stage while a win for Otago will ensure that they will qualify in the last four. Otago won the Super Over against Highveld Lions while Rajasthan beat hapless Perth Scorchers by nine wickets.

Rajasthan batsmen are in red-hot form. The fifties by Ajinkya Rahane and Sanju Samson in the previous game was a breath of fresh air. Samson scored his second half-century of the series.

A win for Rajasthan will ensure that they play the semi-final at Rajasthan which will work to their advangtage greatly.


Rajasthan Royals: Rahul Dravid (c), Ajinkya Rahane, Sanju Samson (wk), Shane Watson, Stuart Binny, Brad Hodge, Ashok Menaria, James Faulkner, Kevon Cooper, Rahul Shukla, Pravin Tambe.

Otago Volts: Hamish Rutherford, Neil Broom, Brendon McCullum (c), Ryan ten Doeschate, Jimmy Neesham, Nathan McCullum, Derek de Boorder (wk), Ian Butler, Neil Wagner, Nick Beard, James McMillian.

Catch live score and ball-by-ball commentary of the Rajasthan Royals vs Otago Volts CLT20 2013 clash here

Catch live blog of Rajasthan Royals vs Otago Volts tie here

Champions League (CLT20) 2013 Match Schedule

Champions League (CLT20) 2013 Points Table