Colombo Weather Forecast For 25th July, Sri Lanka vs India, 1st T20I: Rain Likely to Play Spoilsport

Both teams will look to draw first blood in the T20I series opener.

New Delhi: The first T20I between India and Sri Lanka will take place at R. Premadasa International Cricket Stadium on 25th July, Sunday. The visitors won the ODI series by 2-1 as the talented Indian team ticked the right boxes against the hosts. However, Sri Lanka showed that they are not going to be a pushover team as they fought hard in the last two ODIs.

Meanwhile, both the teams will look to come up with collective performance. The Indian team was playing the ODI series like a T20I series and we can expect a more aggressive approach from the Indian youngsters, who will be auditioning for the T20 World Cup.

On the other hand, the third ODI was interrupted by the rain when India had scored 147-3 after 23 overs. Thus, the match was reduced to 47 overs-a-side. We can once expect the rain to play killjoy in the first T20I match as a thunderstorm is expected on 25th July, Sunday in Colombo, which is not a good sign for the cricket aficionados.

Colombo Weather Forecast, Bad Weather, Bad Light, Colombo July 25 Weather, India vs Sri Lanka 2021, Sri Lanka vs India 2021, Shikhar Dhawan, Weather Forecast Colombo, 1st T20I, Colombo Rain, Weather Update Colombo, India Tour of Sri Lanka 2021, India Tour of Sri Lanka 2021 Squads, India Tour of Sri Lanka 2021 News, India Tour of Sri Lanka 2021 Schedule, Sri Lanka vs India 1st T20I, Sri Lanka vs India 1st T20I Playing 11, Sri Lanka vs India 1st T20I Toss, Sri Lanka vs India 1st T20I Pitch, Sri Lanka vs India 1st T20I Toss, Colombo Weather Update July 25, SL vs Ind, SL vs Ind 1st T20I, SL vs Ind 1st T20I Updates, SL vs Ind 1st T20I Live Streaming, Colombo Weather Live Updates, Cricket News, Shikhar Dhawan, Premadasa Stadium
Weather conditions don’t look great for India vs Sri Lanka 1st T20I. Image Credits: Google.

Meanwhile, Sri Lanka has also shown the promise to do well. The hosts had done well in the 2nd ODI and went on to win the third ODI after visitors made six changes to their playing XI. However, the Indian team is likely to play with the best combination in the opening T20I of the series.

India’s squad: Shikhar Dhawan (Captain), Prithvi Shaw, Devdutt Padikkal, Ruturaj Gaikwad, Suryakumar Yadav, Manish Pandey, Hardik Pandya, Nitish Rana, Ishan Kishan (Wicket-keeper), Sanju Samson (Wicket-keeper), Yuzvendra Chahal, Rahul Chahar, K Gowtham, Krunal Pandya, Kuldeep Yadav, Varun Chakravarthy, Bhuvneshwar Kumar (Vice-captain), Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini, Chetan Sakariya

Net Bowlers: Ishan Porel, Sandeep Warrier, Arshdeep Singh, Sai Kishore, Simarjeet Singh

trending this week