Deccan Chargers squad 2012: IPL team details with player names

Deccan Chargers have a fresh side and have a number of quality international players AFP

By CricketCountry Staff

New Delhi: Mar 28, 2012

Deccan Chargers is owned by The Deccan Chronicles. They have three home grounds – Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, ACA-VDCA Stadium and Barabati Stadium.

The present coach of DC is former Australian cricketer Darren Lehmann. Kumar Sangakkara is the captain of the side and Cameron White is the vice-captain.

The star players of DC are Darren Bravo, Daniel Christian, JP Duminy, Ishant Sharma, Dale Steyn, Amit Mishra and Parthiv Patel.

In 2008, they came last in the points table. However, in the next season of IPL they came back strong and lifted the trophy. They haven t been much impressive after that. In the last season, they were 7th in the league standings.


Kumar Sangakkara (c & wk), Jean-Paul Duminy, Daniel Christian, Cameron White, Darren Bravo, Shikhar Dhawan, Parthiv Patel (wk), Dale Steyn, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, Manpreet Gony, Daniel Harris, Abhishek Jhunjhunwala, Bharat Chipli, Ishank Jaggi, Chris Lynn, Ashish Reddy, Anand Rajan, Ankit Sharma, Tekkami Atchuta Rao, Akash Bhandari, Kedar Devdhar, Tanmay Mishra, Veer Pratap Singh, Syed Quadri, Dwaraka Ravi Teja, Akshath Reddy, Biplab Samantray,Sneha Kishore,Sunny Sohal, Tanmay Srivastava, TP Sudhindra, Rusty Theron and Arjun Yadav.

Indian Premier League (IPL) 2012 will be played at 12 venues over 54 days in India. Starting from April 4, 2012 to May 27, 2012 there will be 72 matches in the fifth season of IPL. The preliminary schedule has the nine franchises (teams) playing in this fifth edition.

IPL 2012 Schedule