Delhi Daredevils     AFP
Delhi Daredevils AFP

Delhi have purchased a total of 25 players which include eight overseas players, seven capped Indian players and 10 uncapped players. Delhi had retained Chris Morris, Shreyas Iyer and Rishabh Pant ahead of the auction. Delhi purchased Kagiso Rabada and Mohammed Shami using Right to Match (RTM) cards.

Delhi have chosen their squad very carefully as it makes their team very balanced. They have gone with big hitters like Colin Munro, Glenn Maxwell, Jason Roy, Daniel Christian and Morris. One big plus for them will be Gautam Gambhir returning to the squad for captaining. Gambhir has won two titles for KKR with his captaincy and is all set to turn things around for Delhi who are still to win their maiden title.

Delhi have purchased two players from the current U-19 squad of which one is them is the in-form Prithvi Shaw. The pace bowling department of Delhi is explosive with the likes of Trent Boult, Rabada, Morris and Shami. The experience of Amit Mishra will be a big plus for young spinners.

The Delhi team is well balanced with reputed International players, experienced Indian players and inform domestic players. Delhi have a very good chance in the IPL 2018.

Player Country Role Price (INR)
Prithvi Shaw India Batsman 1.2 Cr
Colin Munro New Zealand All-rounder 1.9 Cr
Gautam Gamnbhir India Batsman 2.8 Cr
Abhishek Sharma India Batsman 0.55 Cr
Trent Boult New Zealand Bowler 2.2 Cr
Jason Roy England Batsman 1.5 Cr
Kagiso Rabada South Africa Bowler 4.2 Cr
Naman Ojha India Wicket-keeper 1.4 Cr
Glenn Maxwell Australia All-rounder 9 Cr
Jayant Yadav India All-rounder 0.5 Cr
Harshal Patel India All-rounder 0.2 Cr
Amit Mishra India Bowler 4 Cr
Manjot Karla India Batsman 0.2 Cr
Vijay Shankar India All-rounder 3.2 Cr
Gurkeerat Singh India All-rounder 0.75 Cr
Mohammed Shami India Bowler 3 Cr
Rahul Tewatia India All-rounder 3 Cr
Daniel Christian Australia All-rounder 1.5 Cr
Aavesh Khan India Bowler 0.7 Cr
Sayan Ghosh India Bowler 0.2 Cr
Sandeep Lamichhane Nepal Bowler 0.2 Cr
Chris Morris South Africa All-rounder 11 Cr
Shreyas Iyer India Batsman 7 Cr
Rishabh Pant India Wicket-keeper 15 Cr
Shahbaz Nadeem India Bowler 3.2 Cr

DD’s probable 11:

Prithvi Shaw, Colin Munro, Gautam Gambhir(c), Shreyas Iyer, Glenn Maxwell, Rishabh Pant (wk), Chris Morris, Amit Mishra, Jayant Yadav, Kagiso Rabada and Mohammed Shami