Devika Vaidya named captain for ACC Emerging Women’s Asia Cup

Devika Vaidya on Tuesday was named captain for India A’s tour of Bangladesh and for the ACC Emerging Women’s Asia Cup to be played in Sri Lanka.

READ: BCCI seeks performance analyst for Indian women’s team

The BCCI selection committee, led by Hemlata Kala, has named same 15-member squads for the two events.

India A will play three one day matches and as many T20s during Bangladesh tour which begins from October 4 and continues till October 14. All the one-day matches will be played at the Sheikh Kamal International Cricket Stadium in Cox’s Bazar while the T20s will be played at Zahur Ahmed Cricket Stadium in Chattogram.

The ACC Emerging Women’s Asia Cup will be hosted by Sri Lanka and starts from October 20.

Team for India A tour to Bangladesh and Emerging Women’s Asia Cup: Devika Vaidya (Captain), S Meghana (vice-captain), Yastika Bhatia, Tejal Hasabnis, Tanushree Sarkar, Simarn Dil Bahadur, Nuzhat Parveen, R Kalpana, Manali Dakshini, Kshama Singh, Anjali Sarwani, Minnu Mani, Sushree Dibyadarshini, TP Kanwar, Rashi Kanojia

India A tour of Bangladesh schedule

One Days

4 October 2019: 1st One Day SKICS, Cox’s Bazar

6 October 2019: 2nd One Day SKICS, Cox’s Bazar

8 October 2019: 3rd One Day SKICS, Cox’s Bazar


11 October 2019: 1st T20 ZACS, Chattogram

12 October 2019: 2nd T20 ZACS, Chattogram

14 October 2019: 3rd T20 ZACS, Chattogram