Diana David named captain of South Zone in Women's Zonal meet Diana David to lead South Zone in women's zonal meet

Diana David will lead the South Zone in the ODI tournament to be played at Indore Getty Images

Chennai: Nov 26, 2012

Hyderabad cricketer Diana David will lead South Zone in the Women’s Inter Zonal national one- day tournament from Dec 1 to 7 in Indore.

According to a press release issued by TNCA, the Zonal selection committee members met at Chennai on Monday and picked the following squad for the tournament:

Diana David (Capt.), Mamtha Kanojia, Shravathi Krishnamurthy, Sunita anand (W.K), Soujanyanath (all from Hyd), Niranjana Nagaran (Vice.Capt.), M.D.Thirush Kamini, Anusha Prabhakaran and C.V.Swetha (all from TN), S.Asha and T.Shani (Both Ker), Shika Pandey and Sunanda Yethrekar (both Goa), P.V. Sudha Rani (Andhra) and Karuna Jain (W.K-Karna).