Shubman Gill, Andre Russell IPL 2019 Kolkata Knight Riders
KKR recorded a thrilling win over SRH in their previous meeting this season (AFP Photo)

Kolkata Knight Riders have their backs against the wall. Four straight defeats have turned their season upside down. Their latest opponents on Sunday are Sunrisers Hyderabad another team whose season has changed dramatically.

SRH won the toss and opted to field with an unchanged side. However, KKR made three changes to the side that lost to RCB.

SRH will start the match as the favourites because the are playing at home and also because they will have the confidence after having beaten table-toppers Chennai Super Kings in their previous clash.

KKR’s bowling, which is traditionally dependant on spin, have also looked colourless with India star spinner Kuldeep Yadav going for 59 runs on Friday.

Although, in their last meeting at the Eden Gardens, KKR won by six wickets with Russell smashing a 19-ball 49 chasing 182.

Head-to-head record

Number of times played: 16

SRH wins: 6 | KKR wins: 10

Full Squads

SRH: Kane Williamson (captain), David Warner, Abhishek Sharma, Jonny Bairstow, Khaleel Ahmed, Ricky Bhui, Basil Thampi, Shreevats Goswami, Martin Guptill, Deepak Hooda, Siddharth Kaul, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Nabi, Shahbaz Nadeem, T Natarajan, Manish Pandey, Yusuf Pathan, Rashid Khan, Wriddhiman Saha, Sandeep Sharma, Vijay Shankar, Shakib Al Hasan, Billy Stanlake.

KKR: Dinesh Karthik (captain), Sunil Narine, Andre Russell, Carlos Brathwaite, Joe Denly, Lockie Ferguson, Chris Lynn, Robin Uthappa, Harry Gurnley, Kuldeep Yadav, Piyush Chawla, Nitish Rana, Sandeep Warrier, KC Cariappa, Shubman Gill, Rinku Singh, Shrikant Mundhe, Nikhil Naik, Anrich Nortje, Prithvi Raj, Prasidh Krishna.

My Dream11 Team

Jonny Bairstow, Nitish Rana, Shubman Gill, David Warner, Sunil Narine, Andre Russell (Captain), Vijay Shankar, Piyush Chawla, Sandeep Sharma, Rashid Khan (Vice-captain), Khaleel Ahmed