DJ Bravo with artists of the show Photo Courtesy: Dwayne Bravo
DJ Bravo with artists of the show Photo Courtesy: Dwayne Bravo Instagram Handle

Dwayne Bravo recently visited Mumbai for sometime off from IPL 2016 and looks like he was smitten by the glamour quotient in Mumbai. Most of the cricketers have made their appearance in famous comedy show ‘The Kapil Sharma Show’ be it Wasim Akram, Mohammad Azharuddin, Suresh Raina and Harbhajan Singh to name a few. This time around the ‘Champion’ Dwayne Bravo appeared on the show along with Bollywood ravishing beauty Raveen Tondon. He was seen teaching the champion dance to all the artists in the show. Apart from that he learnt new dance steps with the artists teaching him ‘Garba’ and other traditional dances. He even posted videos and picture about the time he enjoyed at the show on social media right from Instagram to Twitter. ALSO READ: WI include Narine, Pollard in sqaud for tri-series against Australia, SA


On Thursday, Bravo mocked the West Indies selectors calling them joke of the day after they selected Kieron Pollard and Sunil Narine for the tri-series against Australia and South Africa. Bravo along with Andre Russell, Darren Sammy and Chris Gayle haven’t been selected for the series, as they are no longer contracted with the WICB. In a series of two tweets, Bravo blasted the board for their double standards. The rift between WICB and some of the West Indian players came in front of the world after the T20 World Cup 2016 final, when Sammy blasted the board out in open. ALSO READ: Dwayne Bravo mocks selectors


Off-spinner Sunil Narine and allrounder Kieron Pollard, who have not played international cricket since November 2015, were included in the 14-man squad for the series against Australia and South Africa starting from June 3. Brathwaite and Marlon Samuels, who played key roles in West Indies’ World T20 triumph earlier this year, have also been included but the squad does not include allrounder Andre Russell, Sammy, Bravo and Gayle, all involved in Indian Premier League  cricket.