Tushar Deshpande starred with the ball, scalping four wickets for 24 runs, as BPCL beat ONGC by 68 runs in the DY Patil T20 Cup

BPCL opener Aakarshit Gomel and Mumbai fast bowler Tushar Deshpande starred in his side’s thumping 68 run win over ONGC during the 15th DY Patil T20 Cup at the Reliance Ground in Ghansoli. (ALSO READ: Inspired by Dale Steyn, Tushar Deshpande cracks his no-ball conundrum)

Gomel slammed 79 off 55 balls with 10 boundaries and two sixes as BPCL piled up 177-5 in 20 overs. In reply, ONGC was bowled out for 109 in 16.5 overs with Deshpande’s spell of four for 24 being the star of the show. (ALSO READ: DY Patil T20 Cup: Aman Khan slams first century of the season)

In the other game of the day, Vijaya Bank registered a narrow seven-run win over Reliance One. Batting first Vijaya Bank posted 166-8 in their 20 overs and in reply they restricted Reliance One to 159-9 in their 20 overs.

Brief scores:
At Reliance Ground, Ghansoli
Group C: BPCL 177-5 in 20 overs (Aakarshit Gomel 79, Surya Kumar Yadav 35; Mahipal Lomror 2-29) bt ONGC 109 in 16.5 overs (Sarthak Ranjan 29, Mayank Dagar 27; Tushar Deshpande 4-24, Prathamesh Dake 3-23)-by 68 runs

Group A: Vijaya Bank 166-8 in 20 overs (Stalin Hoover 38, CM Gautam 33, Abhinav Manohar 32, Rohan Kadam 22; Rahul Shukla 4-23) bt Reliance One 159-9 in 20 overs (Vishnu Solanki 33, Anukul Roy 32; SL Akshay 3-34)-by seven runs

(Press Release)