ECB announce schedule for Sri Lanka series in May

England is set to host Sri Lanka for one T20, five ODIs and two Tests starting May 20, 2014 ©  Getty Images

Sep 3, 2013

The England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) have announced the schedule of Sri Lanka’s tour to England in 2014. Sri Lanka start their campaign in England on May 20 with a T20 International at The Oval. It would go on till June 24 when the two-match Test series concludes.

Sri Lanka’s tour program consists one T20, five One-Day Internationals and two Tests. The two Tests would be held at Lord’s and Headlingley, Leeds. Sri Lanka’s tour would be followed by India’s visit, which would consist of five Tests.

ECB released the schedule on its website


1st T20 International: May 20, 2014 at The Oval

1st ODI: May 22, 2014 at The Oval

2nd ODI: May 25, 2014 at Durham

3rd ODI: May 28, 2014 at Manchester

4th ODI: May 31, 2014 at Lord’s

5th ODI: June 3, 2014 at Birmingham

1st Test: June 12-16, 2014 at Lord’s

2nd Test: June 20-24, 2014 at Leeds