England announce West Indies and South Africa tour dates

England will play three-match Test series against West Indies and South Africa at home next year Getty Images

By CricketCountry Staff

London: Sep 29, 2011

England will play three Test match series against the West Indies and South Africa next year, seperated by a five-match One-Day International series against Australia, the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) announced on Wednesday.

The home side, who replaced India as the world’s top-ranked Test nation this year, will play 14 one-day internationals, including a match against Scotland, and four Twenty20 games during a crowded summer.

“With England looking to maintain its position as the number one side in the ICC’s World Test rankings and also preparing to defend the world T20 title in Sri Lanka next autumn, interest in next summer’s international programme will be intense,” ECB chief executive David Collier was quoted by Reuters.

“A record number of people attended this season’s international fixtures and with an exciting summer in prospect again in 2012, we would urge spectators to buy tickets early in order to avoid disappointment.”


Against West Indies

First Test, Lord’s, May 17-20, 2012

Second Test, Trent Bridge, May 25-29, 2012

Third Test, Edgbaston, June 7-11, 2012

Against South Africa

First Test, Oval, July 19-23, 2012

Second Test, Headingley, August 2-6, 2012

Third Test, Lord’s, August 16-20, 2012