England would look to win their first One-Day International of the series at Cardiff © Getty Images

Sept 14, 2013

England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and the home team will bowl first. England have gone in with the same side. So far, the home team has not been in good form.

Australian captain Michael Clarke said he would have fielded first as well. Australia bring in Nathan Couler-Nile for his first game. Josh Hazlewood misses out.

Australia lead the series 1-0 after their 88-run win at Old Trafford. The first and the third games were washed out at Leeds and Edgbaston respectively.

England have rested a few of their senior players for this series. They will be looking forward to win the series with the young side.

James Tredwell the off-spinner said the two games are like semi-final and final.


England:  Michael Carberry, Kevin Pietersen, Jonathan Trott, Eoin Morgan (wk), Joe Root, 6 Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler (wk), Ben Stokes,  James Tredwell,  Steven Finn, Boyd Rankin.
Australia: Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke (c),George Bailey, Adam Voges, Matthew Wade (wkt), James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Clint McKay.

Click here for live scorecard of the fourth One-day International between England and Australia