England win toss, elect to bowl against New Zealand in 2nd T20 at Hamilton

England won the first T20 by 40 runs against New Zealand and lead the three T20 series 1-0  © PTI

Hamilton: Feb 12, 2013

England won the toss and elected to bowl against New Zealand in the second Twenty20 international at Hamilton on Tuesday.

England have an unchanged squad. New Zealand have made a couple of changes, with Ian Butler and Grant Elliott coming in for Andrew Ellis and Ronnie Hira.

England won the first T20 by 40 runs over New Zealand as the home side finished at 174 for nine in their 20 overs in the first of the three-match T20 series at Auckland.


New Zealand: Hamish Rutherford, Martin Guptill, Brendon McCullum (c & wk), Ross Taylor,Colin Munro,James Franklin, Ian Butler, Nathan McCullum, Grant Elliott, Trent Boult, Mitchell McClenaghan

England: Alex Hales, Michael Lumb, Luke Wright, Jonny Bairstow, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler (wk), Samit Patel, Stuart Broad (c), James Tredwell, Steven Finn, Jade Dernbach

Catch the live score and ball-by-ball updates of the second Twenty20 match between Newzealand and England here