Team of the Tournament    Getty Images
Team of the Tournament Getty Images

ICC has announced the team of Women s World Cup 2017. The panel, comprising of Geoff Allardice (ICC General Manager Cricket, and Chairman Event Technical Committee), Ian Bishop, Charlotte Edwards, Snehal Pradhan and Lisa Sthalekar have selected the team, which consists of four players from the World Cup-winning team England, and is led by India captain Mithali Raj.

Mithali, who ended the tournament as the second-highest run-getter (409) in the tournament, led her team to the second World Cup final in 12 years. She played some terrific knocks right throughout the tournament. Her 109 against New Zealand in what was a virtual quarter-final paved India s way into the semi-finals. This is the second time that Mithali has been picked in the team of the tournament. Earlier, it was in 2009 when she was included in the side.

The other Indians to make the list were all-rounders Harmanpreet Kaur and Deepti Sharma. From England, Tammy Beaumont (Player of the Tournament), Anya Shrubsole (Player of the Final), wicketkeeper Sarah Taylor and left-arm spinner Alex Hartley were included.

South African opener Laura Wolvaardt and bowlers Marizanne Kapp and Dane van Niekerk also made it, as did Australian all-rounder Ellyse Perry. England s Natalie Sciver, who scored 369 runs and took 7 wickets, was chosen as the 12th player.

Here is the ICC team of the tournament:

Tammy Beaumont (England)

Laura Wolvaardt (South Africa)

Mithali Raj (captain) (India)

Ellyse Perry (Australia)

Sarah Taylor (wicketkeeper) (England)

Harmanpreet Kaur (India)

Deepti Sharma (India)

Marizanne Kapp (South Africa)

Dane van Niekerk (South Africa)

Anya Shrubsole (England)

Alex Hartley (England)

Natalie Sciver (12th player) (England)