ICC U19 World Cup 2018: West Indies announce 15-member squad

ICC U19 World Cup 2018: West Indies announce 15-member squad
Updated: November 25, 2017 10:13 PM IST | Edited By: Ayush Gupta

By Ryan Bachoo

St John s, ANTIGUA: Cricket West Indies (CWI) Selection Panel on Friday announced a 15-member team and three reserves to participate in an 11-day camp in St. Kitts & Nevis. The camp which will run from December 10-20 is the last round of preparation before they depart the region on December 28. Windies Under 19 are the defending champions for the ICC U-19 Cricket World Cup New Zealand 2018. The tournament runs from January 13 to February 3. Head Coach Graeme West expressed excitement at the team chosen, it s an exciting time for these guys now that they ve discovered they re going to be going to a World Cup. It s a bit of a younger side than the last one we took to Bangladesh. However, we have a very established, experienced batting group, with the likes of Kirstan Kallicharan and Emmanuel Stewart who went to the last World Cup. ICC WWT2018: CWI begin 365 days countdown

West thinks there will be a lot more attention on the West Indies in this tournament, after the last tournament and title in Bangladesh. In the group stage, we re in a very tough group as the #1 seeds, so we re going to have to hit the ground running, just to succeed in the group stage. The team is scheduled to depart the region on December 28. A one-week camp will be held in New Zealand prior to the start of the World Cup. WWT20 2018: CWI invites Local Cricket Boards for hosting bids


  • Emmanuel Stewart Captain (Windward Islands- Grenada)
  • Kirstan Kallicharan Vice Captain (Trinidad & Tobago)
  • Ronaldo Alimohammed- (Guyana)
  • Alick Athanaze- (Windward Islands- Dominica)
  • Cephas Cooper- (Trinidad & Tobago)
  • Jarion Hoyte- (Barbados)
  • Kimani Melius- (Windward Islands- St. Lucia)
  • Ashmead Nedd- (Guyana)
  • Kian Pemberton- (Leeward Islands- St.Kitts & Nevis)
  • Raymond Perez- (Guyana)
  • Joshua Persaud- (Guyana)
  • Jeavor Royal- (Jamaica)
  • Keagan Simmons- (Trinidad & Tobago)
  • Bhaskar Yadram- (Guyana)
  • Nyeem Young- (Barbados)


  • Brad Barnes- (Jamaica)
  • Joshua Bishop- (Barbados)
  • Javier Spencer- (Leeward Islands- Antigua & Barbuda)


Graeme West- (Head Coach)

Dwain Gill- (Team Operations Manager)

Corey Collymore- (Assistant Coach)

Khevyn Williams- (Physiotherapist)

Zephyrinus Nicholas- (Strength & Conditioning Coach)

Dinesh Mahabir- (Analyst)