The match schedule of the 2015 ICC World Cup was announced at the official launch of the tournament by International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday. The marquee tournament will be jointly hosted by Australia and New Zealand to be played between February 14 and March 29.

Defending champions India are placed in Pool B alongside six other teams. The Men in Blue will begin their campaign against arch-rivals Pakistan on February 15. Click here to check the full schedule of ICC World Cup 2015.

A total of 49 matches will be played in the 44-day tournament across 14 venues in the two countries.

Australia will stage 26 matches in Adelaide, Brisbane, Canberra, Hobart, Melbourne, Perth and Sydney, whilst the 23 matches in New Zealand will be held in Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Napier, Nelson and Wellington, the ICC said in a statement.

Pool A:

England, Australia (co-host), Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, New Zealand (co-host), Scotland, Afghanistan

Pool B:

South Africa, India, Pakistan, West Indies, Zimbabwe, UAE, Ireland.
ICC World Cup 2015 schedule

1 14-Feb Saturday  Sri Lanka vs New Zealand A Hagley Oval, Christchurch
2 14-Feb Saturday  England vs Australia A Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
3 15-Feb Sunday  South Africa vs Zimbabwe B Seddon Park, Hamilton
4 15-Feb Sunday  India vs Pakistan B Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
5 16-Feb Monday  West Indies vs Ireland B Saxton Oval, Nelson
6 17-Feb Tuesday  New Zealand vs Scotland A University Oval, Dunedin
7 18-Feb Wednesday  Bangladesh vs Afghanistan A Manuka Oval, Canberra
8 19-Feb Thursday  Zimbabwe vs UAE B Saxton Oval, Nelson
9 20-Feb Friday  England vs New Zealand A Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington
10 21-Feb Saturday  Pakistan vs West Indies B Hagley Oval, Christchurch
11 21-Feb Saturday  Australia vs Bangladesh A The Gabba, Brisbane
12 22-Feb Sunday  Sri Lanka vs Afghanistan A University Oval, Dunedin
13 22-Feb Sunday  South Africa vs India B Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
14 23-Feb Monday  England vs Scotland A Hagley Oval, Christchurch
15 24-Feb Tuesday  West Indies vs Zimbabwe B Manuka Oval, Canberra
16 25-Feb Wednesday  Ireland vs UAE B The Gabba, Brisbane
17 26-Feb Thursday  Afghanistan vs Scotland A University Oval, Dunedin
18 26-Feb Thursday  Sri Lanka vs Bangladesh A Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
19 27-Feb Friday  South Africa vs West Indies B Sydney Cricket Ground
20 28-Feb Saturday  Australia vs New Zealand A Eden Park, Auckland
21 28-Feb Saturday  India vs UAE B WACA, Perth
22 1-Mar Sunday  England vs Sri Lanka A Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington
23 1-Mar Sunday  Pakistan vs Zimbabwe B The Gabba, Brisbane
24 3-Mar Tuesday  South Africa vs Ireland B Manuka Oval, Canberra
25 4-Mar Wednesday  Pakistan vs UAE B McLean Park, Napier
26 4-Mar Wednesday  Australia vs Afghanistan A WACA, Perth
27 5-Mar Thursday  Bangladesh vs Scotland A Saxton Oval, Nelson
28 6-Mar Friday  India vs West Indies B WACA, Perth
29 7-Mar Saturday  South Africa vs Pakistan B Eden Park, Auckland
30 7-Mar Saturday  Zimbabwe vs Ireland B Bellerive Oval, Hobart
31 8-Mar Sunday  New Zealand vs Afghanistan A McLean Park, Napier
32 8-Mar Sunday  Australia vs Sri Lanka A Sydney Cricket Ground
33 9-Mar Monday  England vs Bangladesh A Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
34 10-Mar Tuesday  India vs Ireland B Seddon Park, Hamilton
35 11-Mar Wednesday  Sri lanka vs Scotland A Bellerive Oval, Hobart
36 12-Mar Thursday  South Africa vs UAE B Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington
37 13-Mar Friday  Bangladesh vs New Zealand A Seddon Park, Hamilton
38 13-Mar Friday  England vs Afghanistan A Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
39 14-Mar Saturday  India vs Zimbabwe B Eden Park, Auckland
40 14-Mar Saturday  Australia vs Scotland A Bellerive Oval, Hobart
41 15-Mar Sunday  West Indies vs UAE B McLean Park, Napier
42 15-Mar Sunday  Pakistan vs Ireland B Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
43 18-Mar Wednesday  QF1 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
44 19-Mar Thursday  QF2 Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne
45 20-Mar Friday  QF3 Adelaide Oval, Adelaide
46 21-Mar Saturday  QF4 Wellington Regional Stadium, Wellington
47 24-Mar Tuesday  SF1 Eden Park, Auckland
48 26-Mar Thursday  SF 2 Sydney Cricket Ground, Sydney
49 29-Mar Sunday  Final Melbourne Cricket Ground, Melbourne

In photos: 2015 ICC Cricket World Cup announcement