Live Updates

  • 11:46 PM IST

    That’s a wrap then folks, we now head into the World Cup. Hosts England lock horns with South Africa in the opener on May 30. We’ll see you then. Goodnight!

  • 11:42 PM IST

  • 11:41 PM IST

  • 11:40 PM IST

  • 11:33 PM IST

  • 11:32 PM IST

    IT’S ALL OVER IN CARDIFF! Mehidy Hasan is the last wicket to fall, Bangladesh are all out for 264, India register a clinical 95-run win.

  • 11:29 PM IST

  • 11:29 PM IST

    Meanwhile, West Indies have registered a thumping 91-run win over New Zealand to conclude their warm-ups.

  • 11:28 PM IST

    WICKET! That’s wicket No. 3 for Chahal, Saifuddin holes out to Kuldeep, Bangladesh are 262-9 in the 49th over chasing 360.

  • 11:25 PM IST

    At Bristol, New Zealand are battling a lost cause, they need 93 runs from the last 3 overs with just 1 wicket remaining. West Indies are minutes away from victory.

Cricket World Cup 2019, Live Blog: India, West Indies register clinical victories

Hello and welcome to our live coverage of Match 9 and 10 of ICC Cricket World Cup 2019 between India and Bangladesh and New Zealand and West Indies, respectively.

India are coming off a loss to New Zealand and will be looking fine tune their final XI in their second warm-up game against Bangladesh. For Bangladesh, unfortunately, their first warm-up game was washed out.

New Zealand got massive morale-boosting win over World No.2 ODI team India in their first warm-up game and will be looking to close out the warm-ups with another win, this time over West Indies. West Indies on the other hand failed to get enough practice with their first warm-up game against South Africa abandoned with only 12/4 overs being bowled.

Here is today’s Dream11 pick for IND vs BAN.

My Dream XI Team

1.Dinesh Karthik (VICE-CAPTAIN), 2.Mushfiqur Rahim, 3.Mohammad Mithun, 4.Virat Kohli, 5.KL Rahul, 6.Soumya Sarkar, 7.Hardik Pandya (CAPTAIN), 8.Shakib Al Hasan, 9.Mohammed Shami, 10.Kuldeep Yadav, 11.Mustafizur Rahman

Here is today’s Dream11 pick for NZ vs WI.

My Dream XI Team

1.Shai Hope (VICE-CAPTAIN), 2.Kane Williamson, 3.Martin Guptill (VICE CAPTAIN), 4.Ross Taylor, 5.Chris Gayle, 6.Evin Lewis, 7.Jason Holder, 8.Ish Sodhi, 9.Tim Southee, 10.Sheldon Cottrell, 11.Oshane Thomas


Editorial team of CricketCountry.