After losing in Wellington, the second T20i in Auckland becomes a must-win game for India. @Twitter

Wake up and smell the coffee or danger losing the series! After a Wellington hammering in the first Twenty20, where the Rohit Sharma-led unit was handed their heaviest T20I defeat (in terms of runs) by Kane Williamson-led New Zealand, the second T20, which will be played at the Eden Park in Auckland on Friday, becomes a must-win encounter for India. (ALSO READ: New Zealand crush India by record 80 runs)

While India are certain to make a couple of changes mostly in their bowling unit with the likes of Mohammad Siraj, Kuldeep Yadav likely to replace Khaleel Ahmed and Yuzvendra Chahal, New Zealand are likely to retain the winning combination which helped them seal a 80-run win in the series opener. (ALSO READ: We were outplayed in all three departments: Rohit Sharma)

If India lose tomorrow, it will be there first bilateral T20 series defeat since 2016, where West Indies beat them in 2-match series in Florida. If India win tomorrow, we will have a cracker of a finale at the Seddon Park, Hamilton on Sunday. But before that, it s time to have some details about the second T20I of the series. (ALSO READ: A complete performance, hoping to carry momentum: Kane Williamson)

What: India vs New Zealand, 2nd T20I

Where: Eden Park, Auckland

When: February 8 (Friday)

Time in IST: 11.30 am

Where to watch: Star Sports Network (India)

Live streaming: Hotstar

You can also follow the match LIVE ON Cricketcountry



Probable XI: 1 Rohit Sharma (captain), 2 Shikhar Dhawan, 3 Rishabh Pant, 4 Dinesh Karthik, 5 MS Dhoni (wicketkeeper), 6 Vijay Shankar, 7 Hardik Pandya, 8 Krunal Pandya, 9 Kuldeep Yadav 10 Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 11 Mohammad Siraj

New Zealand

Probable XI: 1 Colin Munro, 2 Tim Seifert (wicketkeeper), 3 Kane Williamson (captain), 4 Ross Taylor, 5 Daryl Mitchell, 6 Colin de Grandhomme, 7 Doug Bracewell, 8 Mitchell Santner, 9 Ish Sodhi, 10 Tim Southee, 11 Lockie Ferguson