india national cricket team
Rishabh Pant (L) and Jasprit Bumrah (R) (IANS Photo)

West Indies will enter their final leg of India tour when they face India in the first T20I of a three-match series in Kolkata today. Hosts India have been dominating them since the start of the series in October. On current form, having recorded big wins in the Test and ODI series, India look to be the favorites but West Indies are a completely different team when it comes to T20Is.

They boast some of the biggest hitters in the game’s shortest format and the arrival of a host of T20 specialists will boos their confidence. They have not lost to India in previous four encounters and they will bank on happy memories of their previous encounter at the Eden Gardens when current captain Carlos Brathwaite hit four sixes in the final over against England to hand Windies their second WT20 trophy in 2014.

India will be without Virat Kohli and MS Dhoni, which means that it s two more spots available in the middle order for players to try and solidify. Ideally, KL Rahul is the most suited to bat at No. 3, but with Dinesh Karthik, Manish Pandey and Shreyas Iyer in the side, it can be a three-way battle. Rishabh Pant also adds to the tricky middle order combination. Click here to read the complete preview.

Full details of when, where and how you can watch and follow the 1st T20I between India and West Indies live.

What: India vs West Indies, 1st T20I

When: November 4, 2018 (Sunday)

Where: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

Start time: 7:00 pm (IST)

On TV: Star Sports 1/HD

Live streaming: Hotstar

Live scorecard: India vs West Indies, 1st T20I


India: Rohit Sharma (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Lokesh Rahul, Manish Pandey, Dinesh Karthik, Rishabh Pant(w), Krunal Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Kuldeep Yadav, Jasprit Bumrah, K Khaleel Ahmed, Yuzvendra Chahal, Washington Sundar, Shreyas Iyer, Umesh Yadav, Shahbaz Nadeem

West Indies: Rovman Powell, Nicholas Pooran, Darren Bravo, Shimron Hetmyer, Denesh Ramdin (wk), Sherfane Rutherford, Kieron Pollard, Carlos Brathwaite (captain), Fabian Allen, Keemo Paul, Oshane Thomas, Khary Pierre, Obed McCoy