virat kohli jason holder

India are set to host West Indies for a two-Test series followed by a five-match ODI and three-T20I series from October 10.

The last time West Indies were in India for a Test series, they suffered two straight innings defeat to lose 0-2. They then also went on to lose a three-ODI series 2-1 that followed that Tests.

This time around, experts are pointing out that West Indies have a much stronger team and cannot be taken lightly. India are also hurting from their 1-4 defeat to England in five-Test series but will be hungry to overcome that and return to winnings ways in the format.

Here’s the complete schedule of the tour that starts from Thursday:-

Dates: October 4 – November 11

Test series (Start time: 9:30 am IST)

1st Test, (October 4-8): Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Rajkot

2nd Test, (October 12-16): Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium, Hyderabad

ODIs (Start time: 2:00 pm IST)


October 21, 1st ODI: Barsapara Cricket Stadium, Guwahati

October 24, 2nd ODI: Holkar Cricket Stadium, Indore

October 27, 3rd ODI: Maharashtra Cricket Association Stadium, Pune

October 29, 4th ODI: Wankhede Stadium, Mumbai

November 1, 5th ODI: Greenfield International Stadium, Thiruvananthapuram


T20Is (Start time: 7:00 pm IST)

November 4: Eden Gardens, Kolkata

November 6: Ekana International Cricket Stadium, Lucknow

November 11: MA Chidambaram Stadium, Chennai


Where to watch?

On TV: Star Sports

Live streaming:


Test Squads

India: KL Rahul, Prithvi Shaw, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Rishabh Pant (wicketkeeper), Ravichandran Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Kuldeep Yadav, Mohammed Shami, Umesh Yadav, Shardul Thakur

West Indies: Kraigg Brathwaite, Kieran Powell, Shai Hope, Shimron Hetmyer, Roston Chase, Shane Dowrich (wicketkeeper), Jason Holder (captain), Keemo Paul, Sunil Ambris, Shannon Gabriel, Devendra Bishoo, Jahmar Hamilton, Sherman Lewis, Jomel Warrican