Bhuvneshwar Kumar holds 7 wickets so far in this edition    BCCI
Bhuvneshwar Kumar holds 20 wickets so far in this edition BCCI

Just like the batsmen get their due in the form of Orange Cap, the bowlers also are rewarded with Purple Cap for finishing as the leading wicket-taker of the tournament. Although IPL 2017 began on note of injuries, there were some players who helped their teams flourish. Surprisingly, the spinners have come out in flying colours in this edition. One of the notable names in the list was Afghanistan s Rashid Khan, for whom it is nothing less than a dream come true. Being bid for INR 4 crores, is facing tough competition for finding spot within top 5. But last year’s Purple Cap holder, Bhuvneshwar Kumar finds himself at the top once again. However, he will not have an opportunity to add to his tally. IPL 2017 Orange Cap holder: List of Leading Batsmen in IPL 10

Jaydev Unadkat gave him a tough fight and remains at No. 2. Two bowlers from the champion Mumbai Indians (MI) have made it to the top five. Jasprit Bumrah and Mitchell McClenaghan find themselves at No.3 and No.4 spot respectively.

Most wickets
Player Mat Runs Wkts Ave Eco
Bhuvneshwar Kumar 14 369 26 14.19 7.05
Jaydev Unadkat 12 322 24 13.41 7.02
Jasprit Bumrah 16 440 20 22 7.41
Mitchell McClenaghan 14 507 19 26.68 9.38
Imran Tahir 12 369 18 20.50 7.85

* This table was updated after IPL 2017 final*