Live Updates

  • 12:08 AM IST

    MI have won the match in a last over thriller. What a match it has been. We have seen some power hitting dome smart batting and tight bowling from both the sides. MI fans will now hope for SRH to win their next match against RCB.

  • 11:57 PM IST

    OUT!!!!! Bumrah gets the big fish. He has been caught by ben Cutting near the boundary. What an innings but by the young man, he almost got KXIP to victory. Can MI turn it around from here?

  • 11:52 PM IST

    Ben Cutting has made a mess of his over conceding 15 off his over at a vital stage. Bumrah has a lot of work to do from here on. He not only needs to bowl a tight over but also manage to pick a wicket. KL Rahul enters into the 90′s.

  • 11:39 PM IST

    OUT!! The ball was literally sailing in the night sky. At one point I suppose it went out of the light parameter as well. Hardik kept his eyes on the ball and made the catch look very simple. Finch departs for 46 bringing Stoinis in.

  • 11:31 PM IST

  • 11:24 PM IST

    It may seem like KXIP are cruising towards victory but the difference is still 30 runs. One wicket can change the whole match here. Off the 36 balls left 12 belong to Bumrah who would be hard to pick. At this point MI can’t even take chance with Ben Cutting or Pollard because a good over can change the game for KXIP as well.

  • 11:13 PM IST

  • 11:12 PM IST

    Another match and another half-century for KL Rahul. He has been unstoppable this season and taken his team on various occasions. MI on the other side are in search for a wicket here.

  • 10:56 PM IST

    KL Rahul is just going with the flow here. He has played some amazing cut shots off the spinners and is rotating the strike as well. He is in for a long innings here. MI need a wicket or two here to get back in the game.

  • 10:45 PM IST

    MI have managed to pick the big wicket of Gayle but the real threat for them is KL Rahul with the form he is in. He has been joined by Aaron Finch from the other end.


Mumbai Indians vs Kings XI Punjab Updates: Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of VIVO IPL 2018. We head to Match 50 of the tournament where Mumbai Indians (MI) lock horns with Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) in a do-or-die clash to alive in the competition. We will provide you with the live updates and interesting stats tweets from the social media. Defending champions MI started off poorly before bouncing back. With 5 wins from 12 matches, the equation for MI is win 2 and stand a good chance to qualify. Among the contenders for the remaining 2 Playoff spots, Mumbai have the best net run-rate. MI won their last encounter against KXIP at Indore. Restricting Punjab to 174, Mumbai chased down the total with relative ease. KXIP, unlike MI, were off to a great start and it’s a shame that they find themselves at a difficult situation at the business end of the tournament. They too need a win to ensure there chance. All eyes will be on Indian openers — Rohit Sharma for Mumbai and KL Rahul for Punjab. The duo will hold the importance for their respective sides. Head to head, it’s 11-10 in favour of Mumbai. Likely XIs Mumbai Indians: Evin Lewis, Suryakumar Yadav, Rohit Sharma (c), Ishan Kishan (wk), Hardik Pandya, Krunal Pandya, Ben Cutting, JP Duminy/Kieron Pollard, Mitchell McClenaghan, Jasprit Bumrah, Mayank Markande. Kings XI Punjab: KL Rahul (wk), Chris Gayle, Mayank Agarwal, Karun Nair, Aaron Finch, Mujeeb ur Rahman, Akshar Patel, Ravichandran Ashwin (c), Andrew Tye, Mohit Sharma, Ankit Rajpoot.

Editorial team of CricketCountry.