Mumbai Indians: Full List of Players Released And Retained

Defending champions Mumbai Indians have once again been the winners as they were able to maintain their core. The big news from the Mumbai camp is the fact that veteran Lasith Malinga has been released. Mumbai Indians now have Rs 15.35 crore in their wallet for IPL 2021 Auction.

Most of their players have been in good form and have contributed to the success of the franchisee and hence dropping someone would be difficult. This is a good problem to have ahead of the auctions, that are due next month.

MI Squad: Kishan, Suryakumar Yadav, Krunal Pandya, Trent Boult, Jasprit Bumrah, Rahul Chahar, Nathan Coulter-Nile, James Pattinson, Anmolpreet Singh, Aditya Tare, Jayant Yadav, Dhawal Kulkarni, Anukul Roy, Saurabh Tiwary, Mohsin Khan, Digvijay Deshmukh, Prince Balwant Rai Singh, Sherfane Rutherford, Mitchell McClenaghan, Chris Lynn.

The defending champions would in all probability not let go of their key players at the mini-auction, instead, they might look at releasing the overseas fast bowlers except Trent Boult and if Lasith Malinga is fit and ready to come, he comes straight back in.

Here is the full list of Mumbai Indians released and retained players

Released players:

  • Lasith Malinga
  • Sherfane Rutherford
  • Nathan Coulter Nile
  • James Pattinson
  • Mitchell McClenaghan
  • Prince Balwant Rai
  • Digvijay Deshmukh

Retained Players:

  • Rohit Sharma
  • Ishan Kishan
  • SuryaKumar Yadav
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Anmolpreet Singh
  • Aditya Tare
  • Chris Lyn
  • Saurabh Tiwary
  • Hardik Pandya
  • Krunal Pandya
  • Kieron Pollard
  • Jayant Yadav
  • Trent Boult
  • Jasprit Bumrah
  • Mohsin Khan
  • Rahul Chahar
  • Lasith Malinga
  • Anukul Roy