RCB vsGL q1

Powered by an in-form Virat Kohli’s inspirational leadership, Royal Challengers Bangalore would look to inch closer to a maiden IPL title triumph when they take on table-toppers Gujarat Lions in the Qualifier 1. RCB finished the preliminary round with 16 points from 14 games, just behind leaders Gujarat Lions, who garnered 18 from 14 matches. And the Suresh Raina-led side will be eyeing sweet revenge for the embarrassing defeat to head straight into the final of their maiden IPL appearance. In contrast to RCB, Gujarat made a rampaging start to the season before facing a late slump. Even though the losing side tomorrow will have another chance to make it to the final by locking horns against the winner of the Eliminator between Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders, both RCB and Gujarat will be hoping for a direct berth in Sunday’s final. LIVE CRICKET SCORECARD: Gujarat Lions vs Royal Challengers Bangalore , Live Score, Qualifier 1 match, IPL 2016

Best economical pick Best economical pick RCB’s turnaround in bowling was made possible by leg-spinner Yuzvendra Chahal, who is the leading wicket-taker with 19 scalps from 11 games.

Top captains & vice captains Virat Kohli has so far amassed a record 919 runs in the ongoing IPL with four centuries and six fifties at a staggering average of 91.90. Kohli has also been an impressive captain and infused confidence in the team after a disappointing start. While AB de Villiers has 603 runs under his belt with one century and five half-centuries and supported the skipper very well in this season.

Smart pick The Australian opening batsman Aaron Finch has scored 339 runs in just 11 matches in this season. He has been very consistent in this season for Gujarat Lions.

Cautions Pick The opening batsman Dwayne Smith of Gujarat Lions is an in and out customer in this format. He can score heavily on his day and can get out cheaply every day. So before choosing him in your team be careful.

CricBattle XI Virat Kohli (Captain), AB de Villiers (Vice-Captain), Aaron Finch, D Kulkarni, Y Chahal, Lokesh Rahul, Sreenath Arvind, Shane Watson, Dinesh Karthik, Sachin Baby, Pravin Tambe.