Joel Paris ruled out of IPL 2016    Getty Images
Joel Paris to miss IPL 2016, confirms Perth Scorchers Getty Images

Australian young gun Joel Paris is been ruled out of IPL 2016 due to injury. The 23 year old fast bowler has been withdrawn by Perth Scorchers due to sustaining shin-stress reaction in Round 9 of the Sheffield Shield. Delhi Daredevils suffer a big blow in the form of Joel Paris. They bought him in the auction for Rs, 30 lakh. The under-19 sensation s unavailability will be a blow for Delhi Daredevils. Though, he was less likely to be a regular member for the Playing XI, his absence will get the niche off the bench strength in case of any injuries or poor performance from other players. ALSO READ: IPL 2016: Shreyas Iyer believes IPL can propel players for reckoning in India team

Joel Paris was a surprise in the auction and money well spent by Delhi Daredevils to rope in an Australian fast bowler. With IPL about to go underway Delhi Daredevils might feel the heat and will be looking for options to fill in for the youngster. The team recently got their new captain in the form of veteran left-arm bowler Zaheer Khan who would be looking to work with the youngster. ALSO READ: Delhi Daredevils team in IPL 2016 Preview: Zaheer Khan led squad looks to break the jinx in IPL 9

Delhi Daredevils might just be the surprise package of this year s IPL as they are mentored by Indian batting legend Rahul Dravid. He has worked wonders for every team he has touched post retirement with recent one being India s Under 19 team, taking them to the World Cup final. Delhi Daredevils were also criticized over their choice of players and overspending on player Carlos Brathwaite. They will be excited to have the have the West Indies World Cup final hero who is the talk of the town after his final over stunt, hitting Ben Stokes for four consecutive sixes to win the trophy.

Delhi Daredevils Squad: Jean-Paul Duminy, Mohammed Shami, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Quinton de Kock(wk), Saurabh Tiwary, Shahbaz Nadeem, Mayank Agarwal, Imran Tahir, Jayant Yadav, Amit Mishra, Shreyas Iyer, Zaheer Khan(c), Albie Morkel, Sanju Samson, Chris Morris, Carlos Braithwate, Karun Nair, Pawan Negi, Sam Billings, Pratyush Singh, Akhil Arvind Herwadkar, Mahipal Lomror, Syed Khaleel Ahmed, Chama Milind, Pawan Suyal, Rishabh Pant.