R Vinay Kumar (bowling in picture) will lead the Karnataka setup © PTI
R Vinay Kumar (bowling in picture) will lead the Karnataka setup © PTI


Feb 9, 2014


In the Irani Cup game played between Karnataka and Rest of India (ROI) at Bangalore, Karnataka have won the toss and elected to bowl. Karnataka who have just won the Ranji Trophy 2013-14 would be raring to go. They have a good mix of some experienced players and youngsters in the line-up. Lokesh Rahul would be looking to impress further by doing well.


On the other hand, ROI have some experienced players in their ranks like Gautam Gambhir, Harbhajan Singh and Dinesh Karthik who would be looking to make their mark. They also have a few young players in the setup. ROI will be captained by Harbhajan and Karnataka by R Vinay Kumar.


Teams (from)


Rest of India: Harbhajan Singh (c), Jiwanjot Singh, Gautam Gambhir, Baba Aparajith, Kedar Jadhav, Ankit Bawne, Dinesh Kartik, Amit Mishra, Pankaj Singh, Ashok Dinda, Varun Aaron, Parvez Rasool, Anureet Singh, Natraj Behera, Mandeep Singh.


Karnataka:Vinay Kumar (c), Robin Uthappa, KL Rahul, Ganesh Satish, Manish Pandey, Stuart Binny, CM Gautham (wk), Karun Nair, Shreyas Gopal, Abhimanyu Mithun, Amit Verma, Mayank Agarwal, S Aravind, HS Sharath, Ronit More and Abrar Kazi.


Catch all the live action of Irani Cup 2013-14 here.