Kent win toss, elect to field against India

Virat Kohli scored 71 in India’s six-wicket win over Sussex Getty Images

By CricketCountry Staff

Canterbury: Aug 26, 2011

Kent won the toss and elected to field against India in a rain-curtailed 20-over-a-side match.

India have replaced Sachin Tedulkar with Rahul Dravid in their playing eleven, while young medium-pacer R Vinay Kumar comes in for Praveen Kumar.

Opener Gautam Gambhir, suffering from a blurred vision, continue to be on the sidelines.


Kent: Joe Denly, Daniel Bell-Drummond, Martin vsn Jaarsveld (c), Darren Stevens, Sam Northeast, Geraint Jones (wk), Adam Ball, James Tredwell, Matt Coles, David Balcombe, Adam Riley.

India: Parthiv Patel, Rahul Dravid, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, MS Dhoni (c&wk), Amit Mishra, Ravichandran Ashwin, RP Singh, Munaf Patel, R Vinay Kumar