LG ICC Awards 2011 winners list

England opener Alastair Cook won the ICC Test Cricketer Of The Year Award Getty Images

By CricketCountry Staff

London: Sep 12, 2011

The eight International Cricket Council (ICC) Awards ceremony was held in London, England on Monday.

Players performance based on the period between 11 August 2010 and 3 August 2011 was taken into account while short listing the names by a panel of experts.

The period includes high-profile events such as the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 in India, Bangladesh and Sri Lanka, the ICC Intercontinental Cup final, several ICC World Cricket Leagues as well as several bilateral Test and ODI series.

Here is the list of all the winners

ICC Cricketer Of The Year: Jonathan Trott (England)

ICC Test Cricketer Of The Year: Alastair Cook (England)

ICC ODI Cricketer Of The Year: Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)

ICC Spirit Of Cricket Award: MS Dhoni (India)

ICC T20 International Performance Of The Year: Tim Southee (New Zealand)

ICC Emerging Player Award: Devendra Bishoo (West Indies)

ICC Associate and Affiliate Cricketer Of The Year: Ryan ten Doeschate (Netherlands)

ICC Umpire Of The Year: Aleem Dar (Pakistan)

ICC Women’s Cricketer Of The Year: Stafanie Taylor (West Indies)

LG People’s Choice Award: Kumar Sangakkara (Sri Lanka)