Yasir has recently received a 4-year ban from ICC © AFP
Yasir has recently received a 4-year ban from ICC © AFP

International Cricket Council suspended Pakistan leg-spinner Yasir Shah on Sunday. The matter will now be dealt with in accordance with the process set down in the Code, and until the time as the process is being resolved, the ICC has made it clear about not making any further comment on the matter. Yasir surely is one of the key members of Pakistan across formats. Making a debut at the age of 28, he already rules Test cricket with his leg-spin. Having played just 12 Tests, he already accounts as many as 76 wickets with a superb economy at 2.99. On the otehr hand, Yasir has not made an huge impact in the ODIs where he has bagged only 18 scalps in fifteen matches, meanwhile no wickets in two T20I appearances for Pakistan. On that context, here is a list of Pakistan cricketers banned for doping charges. READ: Yasir Shah provisionally suspended by ICC for breaching Anti-Doping code

November 1, 2006: Fast bowlers Shoaib Akhtar and Mohammad Asif were banned for two years and one year respectively after both were found guilty of using the banned anabolic steroid nandrolone. Both were absolved by a tribunal because the tests were conducted out of competition.

October 2, 2012: Left-arm spinner Abdul Rehman was banned for 12 weeks by the England and Wales Cricket Board under its anti-doping rules after testing positive for the recreational drug cannabis during his stint with Somerset county.

May 07 – 2014: Kashif Siddiq was banned for two years for violating anti-doping rules.

May 25 – 2015: Pakistan’s spinner Raza Hasan banned for two years after failing a dope test in national competition.

Dec 27, 2015: The International Cricket Council provisionally suspended leg-spinner Yasir Shah on violating anti-doping rules. READ: Yasir Shah ban huge upset for Pakistan ahead of New Zealand tour, says Haroon Rasheed