Chamu Chubhabha took four wickets and also scored 53 runs in the previous match © Getty Images
Chamu Chubhabha took four wickets and also scored 53 runs in the previous match and hence will be a player to watch out for in the fifth ODI © AFP

Afghanistan and Zimbabwe face off in the fifth and final match of the One-Day International (ODI) series at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium in Sharjah on Wednesday. The series is square as of now with both teams having won two matches each. Afghanistan won the first two games after which Zimbabwe showed dramatic resilience to win the next two matches. This match will determine the winner of the series and it is expected to be very interesting. Both teams will battle it out here at Sharjah and let’s see who has the last laugh. They have their specific strengths and the team which capitalises better on its strengths and conquers its weaknesses will win the match.  LIVE CRICKET SCORECARD: Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe 2015-16, 5th ODI at Sharjah

Key players to watch out for in this match will be Peter Moor, Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza and Luke Jongwe for Zimbabwe. On the other hand, Samiullah Shenwari, Asghar Stanikzai, Mirwais Ashraf and Dawlat Zadran will be cricketers to watch out for the Afghanistan team. There are two Twenty20 Internationals (T20Is) scheduled for January 8 and 10 after this match. Hence, both the teams would want to win this all important match and thereby also the series and take the psychological edge for the T20I series as well. LIVE CRICKET UPDATES: Afghanistan vs Zimbabwe 2015-16, 5th ODI at Sharjah


Afghanistan: Nawroz Mangal, Mohammad Shahzad (wk), Asghar Stanikzai (c), Samiullah Shenwari, Mohammad Nabi, Najibullah Zadran, Gulbadin Naib, Mirwais Ashraf, Rokhan Barakzai, Dawlat Zadran, Karim Sadiq, Rahmat Shah, Sayed Shirzad, Usman Ghani, Nawaz Khan, Amir Hamza, Yamin Ahmadzai, Shafiqullah Shafiq, Rashid Khan, Noor Ali Zadran, Hashmatullah Shahidi.

Zimbabwe: Richmond Mutumbami (wk), Chamu Chibhabha, Hamilton Masakadza, Craig Ervine, Elton Chigumbura (c), Sikandar Raza, Malcolm Waller, Graeme Cremer, Wellington Masakadza, Tinashe Panyangara, Taurai Muzarabani, Tendai Chisoro, Neville Madziva, Luke Jongwe, Peter Moor.