Live Cricket Score: Australia vs Sri Lanka, first Twenty20 at Sydney

George Bailey © Getty Images

Sydney: Jan 26, 2013

Australia take on Sri Lanka in the first tie of the two-match Twenty20 International series at the Sydney Cricket Ground on Saturday.

Sri Lanka, the World T20 runner-up as well as the current No.1 ranked T20I team have their pride at stake. Boasting a 4-2 winning record, the visitors will also know that a loss would push down down in the ranking charts. On the other hand, the hosts would like to get back to their winning ways after a topsy-turvy ODI series.

Australia have named a T20I squad which is contrasting to that of the ODI team. George Bailey returns as the skipper. A superb Big Bash has ensured a recall for the once proficient Shaun Marsh.

The perfomances in the Big Bash has also led for call-ups to Ben Laughlin, Adam Voges and James Faulkner.


Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, George Bailey (c), Adam Voges, Matthew Wade (wk), Glenn Maxwell, Ben Cutting, Mitchell Starc, Xavier Doherty, Ben Laughlin

Sri Lanka: Kushal Perera (wk), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dinesh Chandimal, Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews (c), Lahiru Thirimanne, Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the first T20 between Australia and Sri Lanka at Sydney