Live Cricket Score: Australia vs Srilanka, second Twenty20 at Melbourne

Sri Lanka lead the two-match twenty20 series against Australia © Getty Images

Sydney: Jan 28, 2013

Australia take on Sri Lanka in the second tie of the two-match Twenty20 International series at the Melbourne Cricket Ground on Monday.

Sri Lanka beat Australia by five wickets in the first T20 International at the Sydney Cricket Ground (SCG) in Sydney on Saturday.

Kushal Perera and Tillakaratne Dilshan took the visitors off to a good start adding 46 runs for the opening wicket in 38 balls.

Glen Maxwell took a couple of wickets to bring Australia back into the game. However steady batting by Angelo Mathews and Lahiru Thirimanne put Sri Lanka in a comfortable position.

Australia will be looking to level the series at Melbourne on Monday to avoid a series defeat to Sri Lanka. The visiors, on the other hand, will come hard at the Aussies to register a 2-0 win.

Australia brought in James Faulkner for Ben Cutting while Sri Lanka replaced Lahiru Thirimanne with young Akila Dananjaya.


Australia: David Warner, Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, George Bailey (c), Adam Voges, Matthew Wade (wk), Glenn Maxwell, James Faulkner, Mitchell Starc, Xavier Doherty, Ben Laughlin

Sri Lanka: Kushal Perera (wk), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Dinesh Chandimal, Mahela Jayawardene, Angelo Mathews (c), Akila Dananjaya, Jeevan Mendis, Thisara Perera, Nuwan Kulasekara, Lasith Malinga, Ajantha Mendis.

Catch live scores and ball-by-ball commentary of the first T20 between Australia and Sri Lanka at Melbourne