© Getty Images (representational photo)
© Getty Images (representational photo)

Hello and welcome to CricketCountry’s live coverage of Pakistan Cup 2016. This is Match 6 where Balochistan lock horns with Khyber Pakhtunkhwa at Iqbal Stadium, Faisalabad. After a successful Pakistan Super League (PSL), Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB) has started yet another limited-over contest this year with the Pakistan Cup 2016 where five teams, namely Islamabad, Punjab, Sindh, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa and Balochistan are fighting to become champions.This competition will see the likes of international players like Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Saeed Ajmal and Misbah-ul-Haq take part alongside young players who will enjoy great exposure. Younis Khan has dropped himself out of the Cup after he was fined 100 per cent of his match fee. In the last match Sindh defeated Islamabad by a massive 118 runs deficit. READ: Pakistan Cricket Cup 2016 schedule: Match time table with ground details

Live cricket score update | Khyber Pakhtunkhwa 143/3 | Overs 30 |Fahim Ashraf 12 (21), Zohaib Khan 33 (59): Khyber Pakhtunkhwa are on fire, as they scored 143 runs off 30 overs. Balochistan’s Umar Gul made early inroads by dismissing Fakhar Zaman in the 3rd over. However, Khyber Pakhtunkhwa plundered 70-ball 79 to lay foundation for the middle order. His innings was studded with 10 swashbuckling boundaries. Fahim Ashraf and Zohaib Khan are at the crease and would look to take their team past 300. For Balochistan, along with Gul, Azar Ali and Bilawal Bhatti have taken a wicket apiece.

TOSS UPDATE: Khyber Pakhtunkhwa won the toss and elected to bat

Balochistan have so played two games in the competition having won and loss one game apiece, while Khyber Pakhtunkhwa have also played same number of games and carrying similar results as Baloch. In their last match Balochistan lost to Sindh by a margin of 42 runs thanks to D/L method, whereas Khyber won their match against Punjab(Pak) by just 2 runs. Fakhar Zaman has been the most prolific run scorer for Khyber with 109 runs to his name. Azhar Ali has been the highest runs scorer for Balochistan making 103 runs. Rahat Ali is the leading wickettaker for Khyber with 4 wickets, while Umar Gul is the highest wicket-taker for Balochistan with a tally of 4 wickets as well.


Balochistan’s squad for Pakistan Cricket Cup 2016: Azhar Ali (c), Awais Zia, Ramiz Raja, Babar Azam, Umar Akmal, Shahid Yousuf, Mohammad Hasan, Mohammad Nawaz, Sohail Tanvir, Junaid Khan, Bilawal Bhatti, Umar Gul, Imran Khan, Usama Mir, Saeed Ajmal

Khyber Pakhtunkhwa: Ahmed Shehzad (c), Azizullah, Bismillah Khan (wk), Fahim Ashraf, Fakhar Zaman, Hayatullah, Mohammad Asghar, Musadiq Ahmed, Naved Yasin, Rahat Ali, Rameez Aziz, Sadaif Mehdi, Sameen Gul, Yasir Shah,  Zohaib Khan