Live Cricket Score: Bangladesh vs South Africa-T20 match at Harare

South Africa defeated Bangladesh in their previous encounter of the tournament Getty Images

By CricketCountry Staff

Harare: Jun 22, 2012

South Africa won the toss and decided to bat against Bangladesh in the fifth match of the triangular series played at Harare.

In the previous match of the series, Zimbabwe failed to build on their stunning win over South Africa and fell by six wickets to Bangladesh on Thursday.

Bangladesh, needing a win to retain a chance of making the final this Sunday, responded with 153-4 off 17.3 overs to give recently appointed England-born coach Richard Pybus his first win in charge of the Tigers.

South Africa play Bangladesh Friday and Zimbabwe Saturday and the top two finishers in the table qualify for the final of an unofficial tournament as it falls outside the future tours schedule.


South Africa: Hashim Amla (C), Faf du Plessis, Colin Ingram, Farhaan Behardien, Justin Ontong, Albie Morkel, Dane Vilas(wk), Robin Peterson, Wayne Parnell, Merve de Lange, Chris Morris

Bangladesh: Junaid Siddique, Anamul Haque, Mohammad Ashraful, Mushfiqur Rahim(C/wk), Mahmudullah, Nasir Hossain, Ziaur Rahman, Mashrafe Mortaza, Abdur Razzak, Elias Sunny, Farhad Reza

Catch live score and ball-bay-ball commentary of the T20 match between Bangladesh and South Africa at Harare, here