Live Updates

  • 5:26 PM IST

    LIVE CRICKET SCORE: RK 188/6 in 20 Overs BATTING: Nurul Hasan 5(8), Abul Hasan 3(4): Barisal Bulls win by 4 runs! The Bulls win the competition but the most important part was that good cricket was there for the spectators. Both sides gave in their hundred per cent and the intent reflected off their game. Both deserved to win and no one will go home unhappy as it was a very good competition at the end of the day.

  • 5:18 PM IST

    OUT! Darren Sammy b Rayad Emrit 27 (19)

  • 5:11 PM IST

    LIVE CRICKET SCORE: RK 167/5 in 17 Overs BATTING: Nurul Hasan 1(3), Darren Sammy 14(10): BIG, BIG WICKET! Sabbir Rahman has to depart but he has played a brilliant innings, the best of all seasons of BPL 2016. This is the individual highest score by any play in all seasons of BPL. The record earlier belonged to Chris Gayle who had hit a 116 in the 2012 season.

  • 5:02 PM IST

    OUT! Sabbir Rahman c Dawid Malan b Al-Amin Hossain 122 (61)

  • 4:49 PM IST

    LIVE CRICKET SCORE: RK 118/4 in 13 Overs BATTING: Sabbir Rahman 87(48), Darren Sammy 1(2): A success after a long time but Sabbir is still at the crease and he looks confident thanever. He is set and has another top-class player, Darren Sammy at the other end.

  • 4:40 PM IST

    OUT! Samit Patel c Mushfiqur Rahim(wk) b Abu Hider 15 (15)

  • 4:31 PM IST

    LIVE CRICKET SCORE: RK 73/3 in 8 Overs BATTING: Sabbir Rahman 53(28), Samit Patel 6(7): Sabbir Rahman turns the saviour for the Kings here! Delightful display of batting from the new star of the Bangladesh team is showing his class. The Umar Akmal dismissal looks to be a controversial one though, the ball went above the stumps, there was barely any appeal from the bowler.

  • 4:04 PM IST

    OUT! Umar Akmal lbw b Al-Amin Hossain 0 (1)

  • 4:03 PM IST

    OUT! Mominul Haque c Thisara Perera b Al-Amin Hossain 12 (11)

  • 4:03 PM IST

    LIVE CRICKET SCORE: RK 35/1 in 4 Overs BATTING: Sabbir Rahman 24(17), Mominul Haque 10(6): Not a pleasant start for the Kings. Chasing a target close to 200, they lose their opener in the very first over but one will have to remember the Bulls had put up the total after losing two wickets early.

  • 3:36 PM IST

    OUT! Raqibul Hasan c Shahriar Nafees b Monir Hossain 0 (1)

  • 3:18 PM IST

    LIVE CRICKET SCORE: BB 192/4 in 20 Overs BATTING: Mushfiqur Rahim 81 (52): This is the highest total of this season of BPL so far, the previous best was the one put up by Dhaka Dynamites last night. Terrific comeback by the Bulls after losing two wickets early, setting example for everyone is skipper Mushfiqur of how to lead the team from the front.
    OUT! Thisara Perera run out 24 (11)

  • 3:04 PM IST

    LIVE CRICKET SCORE: BB 145/3 in 17 Overs BATTING: Mushfiqur Rahim 52 (41), Thisara Perera 7 (4): Sammy breaks the partnership but it is too late. The damage has been done and the Bulls have good runs on the board already. Now it is time fir Thisara Perera to hit hard and add some quick runs and build a huge total. Brilliant comeback into the game by the Bulls.

  • 2:58 PM IST

    OUT! Shahriar Nafees c Nurul Hasan(wk) b Darren Sammy 63 (44)

  • 2:26 PM IST

    LIVE CRICKET SCORE: BB 62/2 in 10 Overs BATTING: Mushfiqur Rahim 24(21), Shahriar Nafees 20(25): Finally a partnership building between Mushfiqur and Shahriar. After losing the wikcets, this partnership was a much needed one but they need to pace up their innings a bit, halfway through to their innings.

  • 1:56 PM IST

    LIVE CRICKET SCORE: BB 25/2 in 5 Overs BATTING: Mushfiqur Rahim 4(5), Shahriar Nafees 4(11): So, the Kings in charge here at Dhaka! 2 wickets down already, the Bulls need to fight back and they have their skipper at the crease.
    OUT! Dawid Malan c Nurul Hasan(wk) b Farhad Reza 13 (11)
    OUT! Dilshan Munaweera c Umar Akmal b Farhad Reza 0 (3)

  • 1:49 PM IST

    Rajshahi Kings XI: Mominul Haque, Raqibul Hasan, Sabbir Rahman, Umar Akmal, Samit Patel, Darren Sammy, Abul Hasan, Farhad Reza, Kesrick Williams, Mehedi Hasan, Nurul Hasan

  • 1:48 PM IST

    Barisal Bulls XI: Dilshan Munaweera, Dawid Malan, Shahriar Nafees, Mushfiqur Rahim , Monir Hossain, NLTC Perera, Rayad Emrit, Nadif Chowdhury , Al-Amin Hossain, Taijul Islam, Abu Hider

  • 1:42 PM IST

    TOSS: Rajshahi Kings won the toss and elected to bowl first.

Darren Sammy's all-round abilities crucial for Rajshahi Kings' success © Getty Images
Darren Sammy’s all-round abilities crucial for Rajshahi Kings’ success © Getty Images

Hello and Welcome to CricketCountry’s coverage of Barisal Bulls vs Rajshahi Kings, Match 10 of the Bangladesh Premier League (BPL) 2016 at Sher-e-Bangla Stadium at Dhaka. Both Barisal Bulls and Rajshahi Kings have won one match out of the two matches played. A win for either side, will tie them on points with three other teams. Barisal Bulls will be led by the two-time World T20 winning captain Darren Sammy, whereas the Rajshahi Kings will be captained by Bangladesh Test skipper Mushfiqur Rahim. Both sides have talented set of players in their team and will come out all guns blazing for this match.

Barisal Bulls did not get off to a particularly good start as they lost their first game of the tournament to Dhaka Dynamites by 8 wickets. They turned things around as they beat defending champions Comilla Victorians by six wickets. Rajshahi Kings also had a similar beginning to the tournament. In the first match they lost to the Khulna Titans by three runs in a nail-biting match. They came back strongly in the next match to beat Dhaka Dynamites by six wickets. They will once again look to do the same when they take on Barisal Bulls.

Both teams have very talented sets of players. Sammy-led Rajshahi Kings has the likes of Sabbir Rahman, Umar Aklam, Kesrick Williams and Mehedi Hasan. Their opposition, Barisal Bulls have West Indies T20I skipper Carlos Brathwaite, Thisara Perera, Taijul Islam and Mohammad Nawaz to name a few. It will be interesting to see Sammy come up against Brathwaite as the latter was appointed captain replacing Sammy in the West Indies side.


Rajshahi Kings: Darren Sammy (c), Abul Hasan, Ebadat Hossain, Farhad Reza, Mehedi Hasan, Mohammad Sami, Mominul Haque, Nazmul Islam, Nurul Hasan (wk), Samit Patel, Raqibul Hasan, Rony Talukdar, Sabbir Rahman, Salman Hossain, Milinda Siriwardana, Upul Tharanga, Umar Akmal, Delwar Hossain, Kesrick Williams

Barisal Bulls: Mushfiqur Rahim(c & wk), Abu Hider Rony, Al-Amin Hossain, Carlos Brathwaite, Joshua Cobb, Kamrul Islam Rabbi, Mahedi Hasan, Mohammad Nawaz, Monir Hossain, Dilshan Munaweera, Nadif Chowdhury, Rumman Raees, Shahriar Nafees, Shamsur Rahman, Taijul Islam, Thisara Perera, Rayad Emrit, Dawid Malan